We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
150
56
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
56
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationmain beachbbq areagreat apartmentrenovated apartmentflights of stairspool areatop floorclean apartmentsrestaurants and shopsair conno liftsecure parkingliving areagirls weekendone bedroom apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Just recently stayed in beautiful Byron for a good friends wedding two weeks ago. All I can do to help you if you travel there is pick the right location! Enter bayview beachfront apartments! Right on the beach and the perfect spot for walks or runs to the lighthouse. With the fun beach actIvities within a stones throw you have many options for your day. Also Just a little stroll (or stumble) from the beach hotel and the Main Street if you are that way inclined. Loved the location but to top it off loved the apartment just as much. Really made the stay what it was. Staff had great knowledge of the area and were so pleasant and accommodating (rosy even mailed me back my electric tooth brush when left behind bless her).
It has a beautiful pool and nice communal BBQ area to boot so my suggestion is do your self a favor and stay here when in Byron.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The staff and location were superb! The apartment was very clean and suitable but it didn't knock my socks off. I would definitely recommend it to friends and family especially if you can score a good deal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christineh877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stopped off at Byron on the way from Brisbane to Sydney, and walked into a few more expensive places before finding an apartment here. The prices are expensive for what you get in term of apartment, but the location can't really be beaten at the price. Just a couple of minutes walk from the surf club and the main strip for restaurants, and a stone's throw from the beach.

The apartments are a bit dated but comfy and reasonably sized. Ours had a newly refurbished shower room. The bed was very comfy. We had no problems with noise at night at all. The A/C had an automatic cut-out which appeared to be linked to a motion sensor, which is sensible environmentally, but annoying when you've paid a fair amount for the apartment. The pool and barbecue are clean and very attractive. The staff are friendly enough. Underground secure parking is handy.

We did have a problem with our washer-dryer - no instructions, and when we put some clothes in for a wash, it started a 2.5hr drying cycle which could not be aborted. Fortunately the clothes survived, and we were given access to another apartment to use theirs. I think this machine needs replacing - all of the buttons were faded and felt broken.

We'd stay again, but not if we found somewhere similar for cheaper.

Room Tip: I suspect every room has its merits and downsides. I wouldn't want to stay on the lowest floor, as it is set partly below ground level.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaniel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I was here recently (end of Jan/ early Feb 14) for 4 days, having never been to Byron Bay before and loved the apartment - there was 3 of us girls, in our early 30s and we wanted to be close to the action in Byron, but not be kept awake all night and this was the perfect choice for us.

We arrived early on a Thursday and luckily our apartment was ready - so we could get in there straight away ... was a really clean, spacious apartment with all amenities like a washing machine, dryer, kitchen etc. I would say the balcony was a little small for 3-4 people ... the 3 of us tried to have dinner outside one evening and it was a bit of a tight squeeze.

I can't remember which morning - potentially Fri - but there was a very load lorry, dustbin, recycling truck right outside our window which woke us up nice and early - but apart from that everything was great!

Rosy on reception was super helpful, full of advice for what to do in the local area and where to go for the best beach side breakfast place (Byron Bay cafe) / fish and chips (Mongers) / happy hour cocktails / dancing etc ... I have to say that the live bands playing at The Railway and The Beach Hotel were hilarious ... flashback to another era, but loads of fun!

The apartments are in a fantastic location - right across the road from the beach; 5 minute walk to all the shops, bars, restaurants etc; on the way to the lighthouse walk (where we saw a little wallaby and a pod of dolphins!). As nice as the beach is it was also lovely having a pool to take a dip in and get away from all the sand! I would say definitely worth the price - we were away for 3 weeks and staying in hostels for the rest of our trip, so this was a nice treat to start our holiday off.

We found the free wifi worked fine and there was 3 of us using it - it also works down by the pool which is handy!

There are no lifts - so if you have a problem with stairs then maybe request a ground floor room.

You get apartment towels, but can also hire beach towels for $2 for the duration of your stay.

All in all we LOVED our stay here, would definitely go back and absolutely recommend to anyone our age looking for a similar experience (maybe not ideal for those who want to be out super late and come back to their accommodation to continue the party!).

Byron Bay is my new favourite place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Bayview Beachfront Apartments are in a fantastic location directly opposite the beach. We enjoyed using the pool and having sangria on our balcony overlooking the sea. The staff are incredibly friendly and ensured we had a great stay. There are plenty of good restaurants very close by. I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenelainelamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews