We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Week..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Week..”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife, 8 month old son and I spent a week at the Bayview recently and had an amazing time. The location, amenities and bed were great. It was however the service of the reception and management that was something special. They were available, attentive and went out of their way to help us constantly. You would go along way to find better service..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    52
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
87
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great Location across from Beach and close to restaurants and shops. We stayed in the unrenovated 2 bedroom which has quite a strange configuration. Would probably stay in a different apartment next time. Came at Easter for 5 nights very friendly managers who even offered a loan of a surfboard to my husband. Used the barbecue area for breakfast and lunch which made up for the small kitchen/lounge in the unit. The friendliness of the managers seem to flow through to everyone staying here. In all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 299KathyM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Bayveiw Apartments has it all, great location, magnificent ocean views, a short walk to a large selection of dinning and shopping options and directly opposite Main Beach. We stayed in one of the deluxe appartments, which was spacious and well appointed and most of all fabulous views.
The pool area and BBQ facilities are exceptional.
Bayview Appartments new managers were amazing, they could not be more helpfully.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent 3 nigths at this excellent location, good apartments, very good people, amazing location, and reasonable value, Also very nice facilities, and easy access, good parking. The comolex is very close to down town for restaurants and shopping, but not in the middle of the noise.

Room Tip: Book ahead if you want front beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The Bayview Beachfront Apartments are in absolute beachfront position, and also very close to all the good restaurants and shops of Byron Bay. One walks out of the apartments, across a quiet street and straight down onto the surf-patrolled beach.
The accommodation offered here is comfortable and clean, and, for the very good quality and position, reasonably priced. Vicky and John's warm hospitality has to top it all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki W, Manager at Bayview Beachfront Apartments, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Hi Miguel,
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our location is certainly amazing & very convenient. The Bayview team always try to provide the best customer service we can and we are happy you found your apartment to be such good value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Warm Regards
Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

what a great place to stay! I went with my partner and our 2 kids who both surf. all we had to do was cross the road and we were on the sand. The location is fantastic and the apartment well appointed. What really made the stay was the awesome team that run the apartments. they went out of their way to ensure that we were taken care of. even helping us arrange car rental and planning a trip around the region.To John and the team, thanks very much for everything. can't wait to get back there!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a two bedroom apartment, was perfect for four people.
It's in a great location Central to town and right across the road from the beach!
Overall it is a great home away from home if your travelling to byron!
Only thing to be mindful of is heavy luggage as you have to use stairs to get to some of the rooms!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank renaesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.6 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayview Beachfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Beachfront Apartments

Property: Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Address: 22 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayview Beachfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayview Beachfront Apartments offer 18 attractive 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments on 3 levels overlooking the gardens, the pool deck and Byron's Main Beach. At Bayview you will discover affordable and convenient beachfront apartments in a magnificent setting. Bayview is just metres from Byron's Main Beach and a few minutes walk to virtually any place in town. World class restaurants and all of Byron's renowned attractions are close at hand. Bayview Byron Beachfront Apartments are couples & family friendly.Take advantage of our value packed rates and special deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bayview Beachfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing