We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice chilled bistro” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belongil Bistro

Belongil Bistro
Ranked #46 of 186 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$31
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day breakfast from 7am to 2pm daily. Dinners on Friday night only in Summer.
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice chilled bistro”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Nice setting, tasty healthy food, laid back atmosphere. Sometimes service can be a little bit slow, but it´s holidays in Byron Bay !

Helpful?
Thank Chulichul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    44
    9
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in the area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had two breakfasts at the Bistro over the recent October long weekend. The first time 4 of us dined and the second there were 12 of us. Each time we were handled quickly and efficiently by the great staff. Coffees were delivered quickly whilst we scanned the breakfast menus.

Standouts were the:-

Bubble and Squeak and the Mushrooms on Toast and of course the eggs with Hollandaise.
There was a great variation of meals, and everyone of the 12 managed to find an awesome meal.

Each day it worked out about $25 a head inc multiple coffees and the food. They also do amazing muffins there (we took a few away to devour later)

I'd travel out of Byron to eat here. Bonus its 50m from the beach too.

Great place

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tagnbrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

The food was absolutely amazing and the service very attentive. I have to be honest, you guys should be charging more for the meals as I certainly would have paid more, it was delicious! Well worth a visit to this quiet bistro.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DSA_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service and Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

October 2013, We ate several meals at this wonderful restaurant. The service was excellent, very careful and attentive, and polite and friendly. The food was fantastic, the curries great, salads innovative and exciting and the passion fruit creme brulee to die for. Beautiful ambience and great art add to a lovely experience. Thoroughly recommended. The staff and food compliment each other to make this a night to remember.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glad we went!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Dined here for Sunday lunch with interstate friends, partner and 9 month old daughter. Waitresses were great - attentive, casual and loved our daughter! Burger was yum and our friends enjoyed gnocchi and quinoa salad. Would go back for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaudLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belongil Bistro also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Belongil Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing