We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Byron Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Byron Stay”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A good friend and I stayed here over the past weekend, and we both loved it. I will be recommending this B&B to everyone. Location-wise, it's perfect. It's across the road from Clarke's Beach. but in between The Pass and the Town part of the beach. So both are only a short walk.
Walking into Town takes about 8 minutes. We found staying the short walk out of the centre was much better as it's much quieter and away from all the nightclubs and bars etc. We went into town every night. No problemo.

The B&B is decorated in a modern Australian Beachhouse feel. A lot of natural light, and an open plan, surrounded by banana trees and frangipanis.The communal area where you have breakfast is light and airy and perfect for a beach holiday. There is large balcony at the back to relax on in the sun. A small pool at the front of the house. There are 5 or 6 rooms (all with modern bathrooms) that are positioned around the balcony and the communal area.

We had the room at the back of the B&B, it was quiet at night. The beds were comfortable. The girls did a great job in changing the sheets, towels etc. every morning. Katie, the lady who runs the B&B, is also probably it's strongest asset. Very forthcoming and happy to help where she can while at the same time being easy going and always smiling. She does a brilliant job at keeping the charm of the B&B alive and in flow, (even helping with introductions at breakfast, which adds to the ambience). The breakfast is bloody brilliant too. Especially Katie's homemade muesli. Yum!

The perfect location and ambience for Byron.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0seph0d0n0ghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
279
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This is our second visit to the Cape Beach House and won't be our last.The location is across the road from the beach and an easy walk to town,the lighthouse and the wonderful walks Byron has.Katie and Mark are wonderful hosts and really make you feel welcome.We love the comfort,style and relaxed feel of the place.A wonderful breakfast is laid out every morning...it really does perfectly fit all our needs for a few days getaway in Byron.
Craig and Nicola.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your wonderful review. It is always great having lovely guests like yourselves return to the Beach House and we look forward to your next visit! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

My first B&B experience, this was lovely. A quaint beach home which is very fresh, white and clean. The bed was comfortable. The walk to the beach is two min across the road. Cute cafes close by. 10 min walk to town centre.
Kate is lovely, friendly and hospitable. The b'fast was perfect and yes, I rate the muslie cereal 10/10.
Would love to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misscammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Cape Beach House was delightful - close enough to walk to everything. The room we stayed in was clean and didn't have that motel/hotel 'feel' about it. We were made to feel very welcome and Katie was very informative with regards to local info (where to eat - what to do etc). Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Just love love love Cape Byron Beach House. It has been a favourite for my husband and myself for a few years now. When we need to recharge the batteries we head down to Byron and stay at Cape Byron Beach House - just a short walk to the beach, restaurants, cafes and bars and you can leave the car behind and walk everywhere. Katie is the perfect host, always helpful and full of great advice for places to see and eat. Last time we stayed, we went to the Blues Festival and Katie kindly lent me her groovy rubber boots as it had been raiining. It is quiet, pristinely clean and the breakfast is always fresh, healthy and delicious~ Do yourself a favour and relax for a weekend or more if you can at Cape Byron Beach House~

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaye g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My husband and I loved The Cape Beach House. The location is perfect - a short walk to Byron town but far enough away to not hear the noise. And the beach is practically on your doorstep. Room was large, clean and comfy and breakfast was delicious. Katie was the perfect host!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We stayed here for a week while attending a friend's wedding in March and were made to feel like we were in a home away from home. Katie is - as you will read many times in other reviews here - a very warm host and there is a quiet, friendly atmosphere that seems to rub off on all the guests. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddygrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing