We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to come back to after a day at the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is my first trip to Byron Bay. I decided to come here at the last minute and had not booked a place to stay in advance. At the visitor information house in townthey have an accommodation service. I feel very lucky that they found me a room at The Cape Beach House. Katie could not be more hospitable. Her personality is extremely warm and friendly. The "Beach House" is conveniently situated just far enough away from the hubbub of town but still within walking distance. It is also the perfect spot to start a hike up to the lighthouse. The House is decorated in a simple, clean, white, Malibu, CA style. The rooms were a generous size and well appointed. Breakfast is provided and was a nice spread of various fruits, yogurt, breads, jams, and cereals. I highly recommend this place if you are coming to Byron Bay.

Room Tip: I choose the front room to have easy access in and out in the evenings, however, there is the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CC_N_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you for your great five star review! I am so pleased your first time in Byron Bay was with us at the Beach House - I love introducing new visitors to our wonderful area in the hope that you will love it as much as we do! All the very best with your new adventure and we hope to see you back at the Beach House next time you are in the Bay! Take care, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Had an amazing few days in Byron in January at The Cape Beach House. The host Katie is so warm and welcoming. Breakfast is a varied spread of beautiful food served by Katie. The Cape Beach House is perfectly located, a short stroll into town and directly opposite Clarkes beach and fabulous cafe!! No need to bring car if you don,t wish too. Highly recommend and will definitely return :-)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 426Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. It was great having you here in January, I think it's time you came back! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon! All the best, Katie x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Although I never met Katie the host, she couldn't have been more hospitable. We were able to check in a bit early and I was able to eat my breakfast at 6.30am before I went diving. The rooms and outdoor areas are spacious and that perfect mix of beach shack chic with driftwood coloured furniture and pristine white walls and bedding. Really really lovely. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate you writing this for us. I am sorry I didn't get to meet you while you were here, you will just have to come back again soon so we can remedy that! All the best and thanks again, Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hi Katie and The Beach House Crew, we so enjoyed our stay with you over Easter and Bluesfest! We were so spoilt with gorgeous chocolate eggs and yummy muffins and looked forward to our healthy breakfast with homemade muesli and fruit everyday. We found the house to be very relaxing and felt really comfortable meeting new guests. It was a great place to stay over Bluesfest as everyone shared their experiences and you could plan your next adventures for the festival.We loved the location as we could surf at The Pass or ride our bikes into town. We even enjoyed a few dips in the pool! We well and truly moved into our room as we stayed for 11 nights! A very memorable holiday with the best of hosts! Love your style. Thanks Robyn and Graeme-NZ

Room Tip: We loved having the front room with covered over verandah, it made it a great extension to the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0bynNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

From the friendly greeting on our arrival at the Cape Beach House until the warm hug at the end of our five night stay, we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation in Byron Bay. The location was perfect for walking to town or popping across the road to the beach. Our room was an oasis and so peaceful that we could have been the only people there. Breakfast was an absolute treat with Katie cheerfully catering to everyone's needs whilst giving tips on what to do and see. Such a wonderfully comfortable environment. Thank you so much, Katie. See you next year.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibunols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

My wife and I had a great trip to Byron Bay and the Cape Beach House was the perfect place for us. Katie and Marc are really great hosts and will be able to give you good advice on places to go for good food and great coffee too!
A very relaxing few days. Thanks Katie and Marc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dTas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

A good friend and I stayed here over the past weekend, and we both loved it. I will be recommending this B&B to everyone. Location-wise, it's perfect. It's across the road from Clarke's Beach. but in between The Pass and the Town part of the beach. So both are only a short walk.
Walking into Town takes about 8 minutes. We found staying the short walk out of the centre was much better as it's much quieter and away from all the nightclubs and bars etc. We went into town every night. No problemo.

The B&B is decorated in a modern Australian Beachhouse feel. A lot of natural light, and an open plan, surrounded by banana trees and frangipanis.The communal area where you have breakfast is light and airy and perfect for a beach holiday. There is large balcony at the back to relax on in the sun. A small pool at the front of the house. There are 5 or 6 rooms (all with modern bathrooms) that are positioned around the balcony and the communal area.

We had the room at the back of the B&B, it was quiet at night. The beds were comfortable. The girls did a great job in changing the sheets, towels etc. every morning. Katie, the lady who runs the B&B, is also probably it's strongest asset. Very forthcoming and happy to help where she can while at the same time being easy going and always smiling. She does a brilliant job at keeping the charm of the B&B alive and in flow, (even helping with introductions at breakfast, which adds to the ambience). The breakfast is bloody brilliant too. Especially Katie's homemade muesli. Yum!

The perfect location and ambience for Byron.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0seph0d0n0ghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £140 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing