We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a lovely two night stay at The Cape Beach House. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was delicious & fresh. Katie was the perfect host and gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations. Fantastic location - 1min from the beach and 5-10 min to the centre of Byron. Loved it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurenk644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Lauren, thank you so much for taking the time to write us your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate you doing this. It was our pleasure having you here with us at the Beach House and thank you too for all your recommendations to us on Tassie! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
279
46
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was our second time staying at the Cape Beach house in two years and once again we loved our 5 night stay. The accomodation was welcoming and relaxed with both privacy and opportunities to mix with other guests at breakfast. Katie was a wonderful host sharing advice on good places to go and things to do and ofcourse providing us with her usual scrumptuous breakfast of home made muesli and local fruits and delicious homemade muffins. The position right opposite Clarkes beach and within walking distance to town make it the perfect spot to stay. We'll definately be back next time we go to Byron.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Kate, it was again wonderful having you both with us at the Beach House. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I look forward to hearing from you again soon for a return visit! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a beautiful 5 night stay at The Cape Beach House, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect host and accommodation.The Cape Beach House is perfectly located to enjoy all that Byron offers. Katie and her were wonderful staff were helpful and was always making us feel like we were a part of the place.The rooms were always clean and the breakfast was immense. We definitely will be recommending our family and friends to stay there when in Byron.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonietta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hi Antonietta, thank you so much for your wonderful review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. It was so lovely having you here with us and we look forward to a return visit soon!! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We took a lot of time choosing where to stay in Byron Bay. We couldn't have been more delighted with the Cape Beach House. Everything was just perfect. Katie is an excellent host. The attention to detail is amazing. The home baked muffins a delight.
The rooms are immaculate. Do not hesitate to book. I am hard to please but wouldn't go anywhere else if we return to Byron Bay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a beautiful long weekend at The Cape Beach House made all the more perfect by a surprise proposal on the first morning (she said yes!). Katie was a wonderful, thoughtful host and it was a delight to share such a special weekend with her. Her place has a very relaxed rustic beach vibe and the rooms are beautifully presented and comfortable. The location is great too - just a leisurely stroll to Clarke's and Tallow's and not much further into town. It might not cater to the 5 star resort crowd but if your after real Byron charm, personal touches like fresh home made muffins and some great local tips this is your place. We can't wait to get back there soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jod2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure of staying here, though only a short stay it waas enjoyable.
Kate is a great hostess and made us feel very welcome.
It is perfectly located, close to the beach, the lighthouse walk and not far from the main centre of Byron Bay.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSalvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We shared a lovely 5 day break at Cape Lawson with friends - it was like having our own beach house but the lovely host Kate and her capable staff looked after our every need including a yummy breakfast complete with freshly baked muffins and our rooms prepared every day in an excellent manner. We met some lovely other travellers from all parts of Australia and overseas and shared travel stories and tips. All in all a great 5 days.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great complete with own en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Price97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing