We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing delicious paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Relaxing delicious paradise”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights at the beach house with my girlfriend and we were both amazed at how lovely the cape beach house was, the room was fantastic with plenty of space and a lovely bathroom. We really enjoyed chatting to other guest at breakfast and loved the great food provided by Katie. It's a short stroll to town and and even shorter stroll to the beach. We both would love to stay here again when we get the chance.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil-stubbs86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much Phil for your lovely review. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us at the Beach House and we look forward to seeing you back again when you're next in the Bay! All the best, Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    45
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
283
47
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a glorious four days staying at The Cape Beach House at Byron Bay. It was recommended to us by a close friend and was even better than we expected. From the time we arrived, we felt at home; our lovely hostess Katie could not have been more hospitable. The Cape has the best of a hotel with the warmth of staying in someone's home.
The breakfasts were lovely and we enjoyed meeting the other guests.
The location was perfect with a short stroll to beautiful Clarke's beach and an enjoyable walk to Byron's famous Cape Lighthouse. Just close enough to town for dinner but not too close to be effected by traffic. We are already planning our next trip back to Byron Bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We really enjoyed having you both stay with us and we hope to see you both back at the Beach House soon! All the best, Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband and I needed a long weekend away to remove the ravages of city life and this place was just what we needed.
The Cape Beach House is close to the beach and not far from local shopping/cafe spots.
My biggest worry in booking accommodation is cleanliness but that was not an issue here, the room was very clean and the ensuite was also spotless.
The bed was super big and comfy.
Helpful staff with ideas on places to see.
We would recommend this place for anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing place to stay in Byron Bay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GospodjaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you received the r and r you both needed and enjoyed your stay with us at the Beach House. We hope to have you back with us again soon. Take care, Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a great place to stay, Katie, our host was wonderful and certainly knows how to make you feel welcome and appreciated. Fantastic breakfasts, especially her variety of daily muffins.
One of the cleanest and tidiest places we have stayed and the locality was fantastic, walked everywhere.
We owned accommodation for 5 years so know what is involved on a day to day basis and Katie and Marc certainly came up trumps.
Looking forward to returning for another stay
Max and Victoria

Room Tip: All rooms looked to be good, but would suggest front room if it is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Max and Victoria, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such lovely things about us. We really enjoyed having you both with us and hope to see you back again soon! All the best, Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had booked a rather expensive property for 4 couples, to attend my younger son's wedding (which was great, thanks for asking). A late change in plans meant that my wife and I had to be in Byron one day sooner, so we had to find an overnight stay. We found Cape Beach House...

The room was tastefully furnished, and quiet, and comfortable, with an en suite; you don't need much more. The breakfast was just right: continental and friendly, with all the guests chatting like old friends. Katie is up there among the world's great hosts!

We left Byron wishing we'd booked Katie's place for the entire stay. The other property was totally different, and while it was elegant and beautiful and huge, it was also more than we needed.

Next time...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GusJansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Hi Gus, thank you so much for your lovely review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. It was our pleasure having you with us before your sons wedding, it was just a shame it wasn't longer! We hope you will be back again soon! Take care, Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I took my sister up to Byron for her 30th birthday and we spent 5 nights at The Cape Beach House. It had come highly recommended, so we had high expectations. We were not disappointed. The house is beautiful, bright, light, airy with a really welcoming feel. Rooms are cute and clean. We had the room at the end (back of house) which is great as it feels very private. The place is run by the gorgeous Katie, who bent over backwards to ensure we had a fabulous stay. Breakfast is served with homemade baked good (the pear and white choc muffins were a fave), fruit, homemade museli and more. Located just a short stroll from town. Close to Wategos and Tallows beaches and importantly right nearby Topshop cafe for easy and delicious coffee and lunch stops. I had stayed in town last time I was in Byron, but will only ever stay here from now on. Such a perfect stay. Thanks again Katie for making our stay so amazing and for ensuring my sister had a memorable birthday trip. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minosjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. I am so pleased you chose to spend this special sister time with us. It was an absolute joy having you gorgeous girls with us and we look forward to seeing you both back again soon! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We revisited the Cape Beach House and met with nice and friendly people. Feels like coming home...and guess where we will be staying next time when visiting BB...?

Again, thanks Katie for the wonderfull time during our stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you again Toine for another great review! We love having you both stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back again soon! Take care and see you soon! Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
274 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 35 in Byron Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing