We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cape Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 39 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great place to stay, great location and felt very welcome throughout the visit.

Only a short walk to all the restaurants but far enough away to be away from all the noise and action on Main Street.

The perfect atmosphere for a stay in Byron.

Make sure you wake up in time for breakfast !

I’ll be going back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much Lucas for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. It was lovely having you both here for the night, next time will just need to be longer! All the very best and we hope to see you back again soon! Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
273
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Set close enough from the buzz of the city centre, but far enough away to retreat The Cape was located in the perfect vicinity. On arrival, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile and shown to our wonderful clean and fresh room. The mornings we were greeted with a full continental breakfast and the opportunity to share our days with the other guests in a relaxing and homely environment. Katie's freshly made muffins were a welcome treat each morning. We spent the mornings at the beach and returned to a refreshed room each day. Nothing was too hard for Katie (potentially Wonder Woman reincarnated). Were planning our return as it was such a delightful stay. The perfect rest and rehab on our holiday for Blues. Thanks Katie and Co.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Zoe, thank you so much for your gorgeous review, it was such a joy having you girls here with us over the Blues Fest. You are now part of our Beach House family so we look forward to having you back again soon! Much love, health and happiness to you both, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Right from the moment we booked and Katie sent an email of welcome I knew we were going to love Cape Beach House and we were not disappointed. Our room was immaculate, the breakfast and the company a wonderful way to start the day. Katie gave us plenty of ideas of places to go, see and eat - all good! If you are going to Byron you should stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much Jon and Lesley for your beautiful review. It was wonderful having you both here with us for a couple of days while you explored Byron, I'm so pleased you chose to stay with us. All the very best to you both and we hope to see you back again on your next visit to Australia. Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Cape Beach House is truly a fantastic place to stay. It has the perfect beach house feel and owner Katie is a wonderful host, sharing her tips of the local area and just generally making you feel welcome. The property is right across the road from the beach or a convenient walk into town. Deserves its excellent rating!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Amelia, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It is always great having you both here with us and having lots of fun chats over brekky!! I look forward to hearing from you again soon to plan another stay! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Cape Beach House at the end of a month-long trip through Australia, and it was a fantastic way to wrap up our vacation. The house is beautiful, and Katie is incredibly friendly and helpful. We loved the breakfasts and the convenience to everything, just a few steps to the beach and a short walk into town. One of the things I liked best was that Katie let us store a little food in the refrigerator, and she left out tea and snacks for guest. We almost skipped Byron Bay on our itinerary, and after 3 nights at the Cape Beach House, it turned out to be one of our favorite stops!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jae1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. It was our absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Australia! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

It was our first time staying at The Cape Beach House.On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Katie our host.The decor and atmosphere encourages you to unwind and reminds you that your staying in beautiful Byron Bay. It's also situated in a great position so we could easily walk to the beach and the great restaurants in town. We will definitely be back to stay again at this
lovely beach house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 788Robyn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much Robyn for your lovely review. It was our sincere pleasure having you both here with us at the Beach House and we look forward to your next stay with us! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were welcomed by Katie & her huge smile & contagious laugh. Our room was spacious & modern with a real beachy feel. We were close enough to walk to all the best restaurants & beaches that Byron Bay has to offer & yet felt a world away from all the noise. Katie suggested a walk up to the lighthouse which was just magnificent. The breakfast spread is fantastic & fresh & comparable to any 5 star hotel. We were free to stock the fridge with our drinks so enjoyed a cold beer & wine on the deck before we headed out to dinner each night. Don't think about it, book The Cape Beach House! You'll love it!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it was an absolute pleasure having you with us at the Beach House and we look forward to a return visit soon! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 39 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing