We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful hidden gem”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wow what can I say? Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! Just returned from a few days in Byron and stayed 3 days at The Cape Beach House. The location is perfect - right across the road from beautiful Clarke's Beach and only a short 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants if you don't have a car. The beach house is spotlessly clean, really comfortable and has a great laid back ambience, kind of like staying at a friend's beach house. Katie's hospitality was warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. She gave us great tips on the best places to eat and my husband thought her home made muesli was even better than mine! Overall a wonderful place to stay when in Byron and we will definitely be returning just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Julie, thank you so much for your fabulous review! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to do this for us. It was lovely having you both here with us for a couple of nights and I'm sure our mueslis are equally delicious!! All the very best and we look forward to seeing you both again soon! Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
275
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Cape Beach House was the perfect place for me and my new husband to spend the last few days of our honeymoon. We wanted to sit back and relax and enjoy the beaches. We were spoilt for choice as the perfect location of The Cape Beach House offers a selection of beaches to enjoy. Our room was immaculate and clean and the we were blowen away with the hospitality. A wonderful breakfast spread every morning topped it off. Thank you Katie, I would highly reccommend The Cape Beach House to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Rachel, thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm so pleased we were able to share such a special time with you. All the very best to you both and we hope to see you back again soon. Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollymook
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the wonderful Cape Beach House run by the equally wonderful Katie and her husband Marc, and we were just as happy, relaxed and comfortable as the first time. We were greeted and treated as friends as well as valued guests. Katie is a hive of information on the area - and not too bad on Bluesfest knowledge, either! The rooms are large and light and airy as well as feeling totally private. The common lounge/kitchen area is inviting if you feel like relaxing inside rather than on the spacious deck. And there is almost always a little treat left over from breakfast if you're quick! Breakfast is a great time to get to know the other guests whilst enjoying the delightful spread that Katie puts in front of you. The location is perfect - cross the road to the beach or take a 10 minute stroll to the main eating and shopping areas. A truly warm and wonderful place to stay. Thanks again, Katie. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibunols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much Noelene for your lovely review. It is always such a pleasure having you both stay with us and we too feel like it is having friends stay over! All the very best and we hope to see you back again before the next Blues Fest!! Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great place to stay, great location and felt very welcome throughout the visit.

Only a short walk to all the restaurants but far enough away to be away from all the noise and action on Main Street.

The perfect atmosphere for a stay in Byron.

Make sure you wake up in time for breakfast !

I’ll be going back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much Lucas for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write this for us. It was lovely having you both here for the night, next time will just need to be longer! All the very best and we hope to see you back again soon! Katie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Set close enough from the buzz of the city centre, but far enough away to retreat The Cape was located in the perfect vicinity. On arrival, we were greeted with a warm and friendly smile and shown to our wonderful clean and fresh room. The mornings we were greeted with a full continental breakfast and the opportunity to share our days with the other guests in a relaxing and homely environment. Katie's freshly made muffins were a welcome treat each morning. We spent the mornings at the beach and returned to a refreshed room each day. Nothing was too hard for Katie (potentially Wonder Woman reincarnated). Were planning our return as it was such a delightful stay. The perfect rest and rehab on our holiday for Blues. Thanks Katie and Co.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Zoe, thank you so much for your gorgeous review, it was such a joy having you girls here with us over the Blues Fest. You are now part of our Beach House family so we look forward to having you back again soon! Much love, health and happiness to you both, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Right from the moment we booked and Katie sent an email of welcome I knew we were going to love Cape Beach House and we were not disappointed. Our room was immaculate, the breakfast and the company a wonderful way to start the day. Katie gave us plenty of ideas of places to go, see and eat - all good! If you are going to Byron you should stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much Jon and Lesley for your beautiful review. It was wonderful having you both here with us for a couple of days while you explored Byron, I'm so pleased you chose to stay with us. All the very best to you both and we hope to see you back again on your next visit to Australia. Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Cape Beach House is truly a fantastic place to stay. It has the perfect beach house feel and owner Katie is a wonderful host, sharing her tips of the local area and just generally making you feel welcome. The property is right across the road from the beach or a convenient walk into town. Deserves its excellent rating!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amelia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbh2481, Owner at The Cape Beach House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Amelia, thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It is always great having you both here with us and having lots of fun chats over brekky!! I look forward to hearing from you again soon to plan another stay! All the best, Katie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
236 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing