We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just heavenly...definitely will come back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cape Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Cape Beach House
Ranked #3 of 39 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just heavenly...definitely will come back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

In a word: heavenly. Comfy beds and sheets, beautiful rooms and interior design. Scrumptious breakfasts and fresh home made muffins! We were made to feel special, Katie and her staff here are wonderful and caring, they know what good customer service is. They gave us great recommendations for local activities to maximise our enjoyment. Location is awesome. We chose this wonderful getaway for easy access to beaches, nature walks, great restaurants and to spend a couple of days in a relaxed corner away from the maddening crowd. There’s really nothing we didn’t like, so we left 100% relaxed and happy. Staying here was such a good decision, it pretty much made our trip to Byron.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    45
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
273
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Katie is just gorgeous and the breakfast each day is great! The hosts are also full of great tips for things to do/see, places to eat/shop etc. Very cute rooms, tastefully decorated and nice areas to just chill out. We've already planned our return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This stay will not disappoint. From the moment I arrived I was welcomed to a very large bedroom with modern furnishings. Modern bathroom and impeccably clean.

The kitchen and common area were tastefully created with plenty of interesting books, games, tea and coffee facilities, plenty of comfy chairs to relax in - either by the pool, on the porch, or in the lounge room.

Katie is a beautiful person, inside and out, who prepared a large variety of healthy and absolutely delicious options for breakfast - including freshly baked muffins, home made muesli, seasonal fruits, and of course the normal breakfasts.

I felt the service went above and beyond during the stay. I instantly felt at home, and wanted to stay longer!

This location is a very short drive to the popular lighthouse and only a few blocks from the centre of town, yet in a very quiet spot - really lovely to come back to.

This place was a winner!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jewelzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We love the interaction we had with owners and other guests while staying there. Very homely feeling to the Accommodation. I can recommend the it highly, loved the breakfast. Very quite area walking distance to town and beach. Will go back for sure .

Room Tip: Get there early, take ice for your whisky and music would love to go back in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stoffel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location: Walking distance from the beach and Lighthouse. Friendly Staff: Katie was extremely hospitable throughout our stay. She made us feel very welcome and gave us valuable travel tips for our stay.

We were offered a scrumptious breakfast every morning and freshly baked muffins as well.

There was parking for our hire car as well. Can't recommend the cape beach house highly enough! :)

Room Tip: We went during winter so the bathroom was a bit chilly. Might be an idea to carry bathroom slippers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashutosh_iddya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We can never go past The Cape Beach House at Byron when we feel like a recharge from a busy life.
A stylish Beach House, but comfortable and welcoming,with everything you need provided.
No car is required as you are an easy walk or bike ride from the beach,the lighthouse and the downtown shops and restaurants...unless a trip to the hinterland is part of the visit.
Katie and Marc are such wonderful hosts and always make us feel welcome when we return.
A yummy breakfast is also provided every morning....ahh the perfect getaway,we love it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The Cape Beach House is the most wonderful place to stay in Byron Bay - highly recommendable!

Katie (and her entire team) made us feel very welcome and we actually had a hard time leaving the Cape Beach House after a week. I traveled with a friend and we both agreed on going back there soon! This was our favorite place in all of Australia.

The rooms are nicely furnished, quiet and clean. The location is perfect: just across the street from the beach (& The Pass), close to the Byron Bay lighthouse and a short walk into the town's centre.

The breakfast was fantastic: homemade müsli, freshly backed muffins, great choice of fruits...

The Cape Beach House was everything we could have asked for! See you again soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 39 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cape Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cape Beach House

Property: The Cape Beach House
Address: 94 Lawson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cape Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Cape Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing