We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Suites
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2014

These are very clean, well equipped and central apartments with everything you could want. Great views of beach and wonderful private roof top pool. Having booked a studio with pool it was a real treat to be upgraded on arrival. The Thai restaurant across the road has fantastic food! The walk around to most Eastern point of Australia very scenic. Thank you....we had a great time.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wgtn_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Wgtn_NZ,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Beach Suites - upgrades are fun for everyone!
So pleased that you made the most of our fantastic location - the Thai across the road is a favourite of ours too!.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a wonderfully built development, with owners obviously possessing style and good taste. The apartments don't need to be described in detail - they are as in the images only probably better.

Given the high quality product, this could so easily have been a 5 rating from me, if not for the lack of service from the front office.

They have no restaurant, and as a guest paying $1500 per night I thought I could reasonably expect to go to the front desk and ask for restaurant recommendations. I was met with blank stares and "Oh I went to the xxx the other night and it was OK...". I'd suggest getting a list together for guests not looking to cook!!

Check out and check in was the same - little info or even asking how was my stay.

Maybe I have it wrong and this place is apartments so no service provided - however everything else give the impression of full service hotel (eg mini bar, rooms serviced impeccably etc)

The housekeeping standards are great, with a complete detail each day. A fellow even comes in and cleans the balcony of sand and polishes the glass every day! Very good attention to detail.

Overall great place that i would stay in again, however all staff on the front desk (especially the manager) need to lift a little to not spoil the other teams members great work!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMCBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear EMCBalmain,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites.
Its is pleasing that you found the fundamentals of Beach Suites suitable. I am in complete agreement with you though that front desk should be much more accommodating and helpful to you during your stay than what you have stated you experienced. We do have a complete restaurant guide available for guests, information in the rooms indicating this, as well as two local weekly newspapers in rooms, both with dining guides.
Beach Suites operates with a high attention to detail and it is extremely disappointing to me that you did not receive this. I am unclear as to the reference to me, as I am not always in a guest service position, however I do often come out from the office to join a conversation with guests, particularly when they are asking about restaurants and activities in the area as I have a strong local knowledge. I lead my team by example and know that I set an exemplary standard and should you have had this experience I would be interested to know more details so that I can ensure that this never happens again as it is completely unacceptable to me and the owners. I have narrowed down the check in and check out but am not sure when you spoke to someone about restaurants.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We went for our honeymoon, 8 days of bliss! It is at the higher end of the market but worth it. Private pool with a gate to the beach... perfect! and so central to Byron without being loud, double glazed doors keep out any noise! We just love it and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: with pool and beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Pen1105,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites - we are thrilled that you had such a great stay for your honeymoon. Bliss is a word we love to hear mentioned by our guests!
The Beachfront with their own heated plunge pool are certainly in high demand, especially for special occasions.
We look forward to seeing you again for your anniversary... if not before.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This place is fantastic from the extremely friendly reception staff on arrival to the great team who cleaned our room.We were lucky enough to have five nights in a two bedroom penthouse with a private pool and more room then an average house. This is our third visit to Byron and the Accomodation keeps getting better where to from here ??? We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear Andrew K,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent Beach Suites holiday. We are so pleased you had such a positive experience and that the staff were so responsive and helpful to your needs.
The Penthouse Apartments really are a completely unique accommodation and a very special place to stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

we received a room that was intolerably noisy secondary to a party next door. The management seemed totally unconcerned and we had trouble sleeping secondary to the noise. I would not recommend anyone staying at this property. The road noise was also difficult to tolerate. Even though the room was clean it was overpriced.

Room Tip: don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Larry P,
It is disappointing to read a review such as this when we have consistently been held in high regard for our product and our service.
To my dismay, the party you refer to was a hens night of which we had no prior knowledge.
The issue that caused the disturbance was apparently when a stripper arrived and the noise was, we agree, intolerable.
Efforts were most definitely made to disperse and quell the noise however difficulties were experienced in getting in contact with the guests as they would not respond to the receptionists contacts. I was contacted at this point and issued further instructions to take things to the next level. To this end another staff member was bought in off duty to disperse the occupants as the young female receptionist was not comfortable in entering the room by herself and was also intimidated by the anger that was being expressed toward her. I do not expect staff to put themselves in this situation without assistance.
The total time frame of this disturbance was 30 minutes - from 8:30pm to 9pm.
Though I completely understand that you are disappointed in your stay, the situation was handled as best as was possible whilst taking into account all circumstances.
Kind regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had three nights in a studio with plunge pool. Great space to come back to after a day at the beach or shops. Studio was a good size, especially as the doors all slide back into wall cavity and opens the whole room up to the patio. Bathroom was generous too. I agree, great shower. Really convenient location to shops and restaurants. Will definitely book again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfriendSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear girlfriendSydney,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites.
Its so great that you found the studio so comfortable and suitable to your needs for a relaxing stay.
A great place, in a fabulous location. We really look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the beach suites for two nights. We were across the road from the beach and a stroll to the shops. The room was spacious and some of the features are outstanding - like the shower. However I did not feel the room was uniformly of a standard to match the price that was being charged. I would look around next time for the amount of money we spent.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Sof2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Sof2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us at Beach Suites and so please to hear that you found aspects of your stay outstanding.
Its disappointing to hear that you weren't satisfied with the price/standard mix and that you wold look elsewhere. We also endeavour to improve and take on board guest comments so if there are specific aspects that we can improve on we would take them on board.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#14 of 34 in Byron Bay
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Watermark at Wategos
Watermark at Wategos
#25 of 34 in Byron Bay
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
A Beach House At Byron
A Beach House At Byron
#31 of 34 in Byron Bay
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Address: 20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: £240 - £1,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing