We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Position Great View”
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Toorak, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Position Great View”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After looking at most of the accommodation in Byron on line we decided to stay at Beach Suites. We wanted a nice place to stay and position was important as we wanted to be on the beach yet still be close to shops and restaurants. Although Byron does offer some really nice accommodation, we found the other 2-3 luxurious hotels all to be quite far away and this did not appeal to us. We woke up looking at the beach, with our own little pool and decking area and only having to walk 100M to a selection of great cafes offering all the goodies Byron has to offer. We really liked the fact that our ground floor apartment had its own gate which opened out on to the beach so we could come and go without having to go through reception and our room was bigger than an apartment. The place has pride of position in Byron and was really well built to a luxurious standard that made it worthwhile and its guests feel special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orlando O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Orlando O
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with Beach Suites.
Its wonderful to find that, after doing your research, you selected Beach Suites and that we met your expectations. Our position really is such a wonderful assets and we were extremely mindful of making the most of this when designing and building the complex.
We love that you felt special staying here and we hope to be able to assist you again in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    40
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
107
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the room. We had a plunge pool which was heated. Very romantic and we could walk to everything which was a bonus. Would definitely stay more often if the money allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dm12t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Dm12t,
thank you for writing about your recent stay with Beach Suites. So glad you enjoyed the very special Beachfront Studio with plunge pool. These are our most popular suites and you have summed them up beautifully.
We hope you get the chance to stay again soon - keep in mind our 'stay 3, pay 2' deal for June and July, available to all direct to property bookings.
warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This is stunning accommodation right in the heart of Byron Bay. Great views to the beach. Apartment is extremely clean and well maintained. The in-apartment facilities are great - washing machine, dryer, fully equipped kitchen etc. The roof top pool is a hit with the children. I would say that this could be 5 stars except there is no on-site restaurant and it is extremely expensive. The other negative to consider is that because of the central location, the Beach Suites are quite noisy at night (especially when the bars and pubs close). This recent trip was our second stay and we will definitely stay there again if we return to Byron.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brimham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear brimham,
Thank you for taking the time to review Beach Suites after your recent stay.
Lovely to hear that you found everything to your liking.
Being in the centre of town, noise can be an issue and we have tried to address that as best as possible through double glazed windows and doors and don't forget, we have staff on site 24 hours to assist you in a comfortable stay!
Our central location allows easy access to the multitude of amazing bars, restaurants and cafes so we chose to not have a food outlet onsite and believe this adds to the tranquil nature of the complex.
We cant wait to welcome you back to Beach Suites for your next visit.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Everything speaks "premium" with this hotel - likely the best possible location (very close to th beach and the bars, yet quiet), large, comfortable rooms, which are well equipped for the visitor (incl minibar, washing machine etc), friendly staff.... and the price. If it wasn't Byron, the price tag would scream "rip-off", but then again this is the price for staying in the iconic and laid-back town. The hotel is nonetheless highly recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Michael_on_the_go,
thank you for writing about your recent stay with Beach Suites.
We do pride ourselves on being unique in the marketplace and on offering a high end experience. It is an expense to stay with Beach Suites, however we like to think that we offer a lot for your money, particularly in value added extras and complimentary items such as internet and secure undercover parking. Byron Bay itself is a premium product and demand is high in this beautiful little town, hence the premium tag.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed for two nights in a beachfront studio with pool. The room was amazing, with a fantastic bathroom and the deck with pool that walked straight out to the beach.

Other reviews have talked about road noise but we did not hear any noise at all, the road along the beach was generally quiet at night and I didn't notice anything during the day. The only disappointment was the deck did not get the sun all day so I was chasing it around a bit before giving up and going to the beach.

Great location, luxurious room, reasonable mini bar prices (some cheaper than local shops).

Room Tip: There were rooms with a rooftop pool which would have been better for getting the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharChelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear CharChelmo,
Thank you for writing about your stay with Beach Suites, we're pleased you found it suited your needs.
Sorry you had to chase the sun, its just one of those things, its difficult to have the expanse required to be drenched all day. The rooftop pools belong to our Penthouse Apartments and are amazing. They do have better sun exposure than the ground floor studios, yet still have privacy walls between each pool.
We hope to see you again so some time soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

These are very clean, well equipped and central apartments with everything you could want. Great views of beach and wonderful private roof top pool. Having booked a studio with pool it was a real treat to be upgraded on arrival. The Thai restaurant across the road has fantastic food! The walk around to most Eastern point of Australia very scenic. Thank you....we had a great time.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wgtn_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Wgtn_NZ,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Beach Suites - upgrades are fun for everyone!
So pleased that you made the most of our fantastic location - the Thai across the road is a favourite of ours too!.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a wonderfully built development, with owners obviously possessing style and good taste. The apartments don't need to be described in detail - they are as in the images only probably better.

Given the high quality product, this could so easily have been a 5 rating from me, if not for the lack of service from the front office.

They have no restaurant, and as a guest paying $1500 per night I thought I could reasonably expect to go to the front desk and ask for restaurant recommendations. I was met with blank stares and "Oh I went to the xxx the other night and it was OK...". I'd suggest getting a list together for guests not looking to cook!!

Check out and check in was the same - little info or even asking how was my stay.

Maybe I have it wrong and this place is apartments so no service provided - however everything else give the impression of full service hotel (eg mini bar, rooms serviced impeccably etc)

The housekeeping standards are great, with a complete detail each day. A fellow even comes in and cleans the balcony of sand and polishes the glass every day! Very good attention to detail.

Overall great place that i would stay in again, however all staff on the front desk (especially the manager) need to lift a little to not spoil the other teams members great work!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMCBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear EMCBalmain,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites.
Its is pleasing that you found the fundamentals of Beach Suites suitable. I am in complete agreement with you though that front desk should be much more accommodating and helpful to you during your stay than what you have stated you experienced. We do have a complete restaurant guide available for guests, information in the rooms indicating this, as well as two local weekly newspapers in rooms, both with dining guides.
Beach Suites operates with a high attention to detail and it is extremely disappointing to me that you did not receive this. I am unclear as to the reference to me, as I am not always in a guest service position, however I do often come out from the office to join a conversation with guests, particularly when they are asking about restaurants and activities in the area as I have a strong local knowledge. I lead my team by example and know that I set an exemplary standard and should you have had this experience I would be interested to know more details so that I can ensure that this never happens again as it is completely unacceptable to me and the owners. I have narrowed down the check in and check out but am not sure when you spoke to someone about restaurants.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Property: Beach Suites
Address: 20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing