We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Aabi's at Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aabi's at Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Originally we had booked 2 nights here but we extended our stay for another night. A quiet and relaxing place to stay away from the busy streets. Overall it was great and here are the main reasons...

- Small enough to feel like you were the only people there
- Great modern design and very clean
- Friendly staff
- Great Communal Areas inc. Kitchen (with plates and cutlery), Summer House with BBQ, Swimming pool, Decking Area and Jacuzzi with a Roof (just in case it rains)
- Nicely decorated room with art on the wall from a local photographer
- Large bed and good size Hi Def TV (supports USB Hard drives)
- Secure parking

Some things to consider...

- This is a great place to stay for 2/3 days but any longer and would have been too expensive for us
- No breakfast provided but wasn't an issue for us as we just stocked up at the local supermarket
- Rooms are not cleaned on a daily basis so if you're staying for a week you might want to request for your room to be "freshened up"
- As a result of the above 2 comments, it's not a "hotel" but has more characteristics to a self-contain accommodation (with share facilities)
- No bath only a shower in our room (downstairs) - Didn't bother us though
- It's about 10 - 15 mins walk to the main part of Byron Bay and the beach so not right in the centre of the action. Again this wasn't a problem for us.
- Personally I feel this more suited to couples rather than families

Room Tip: If you want a downstairs room, request for one on the left side of the house. Better view of the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silmonli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Aabi's for two nights in early February. We booked it last minute and scored a really good deal, about half the usual price. The facilities here are awesome -- the pool and jaccuzzi are resort-like and the shared kitchen/lounge areas, in fact all areas, are really modern and clean. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Stay here!

Room Tip: You can pay a bit more for an upper level room, but I wouldn't bother, both levels are great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

A friend and I spent the Christmas Holiday here, and it was great. The room was lovely, the amenities (hot tub, pool, outdoor BBQ area) were wonderful, and it was nice and relaxed outside of the hustle of Byron Bay. It was within walking to shops, restaurants, bars and Main Beach, and a short drive to the Lighthouse and other beaches. The staff was friendly and courteous, and it really felt quite secluded. The one complaint would be that the room wasn't serviced daily, which would have been nice. Otherwise, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the main floor, which means we were on the walkway to the other rooms. An upper balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawnwise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Ive been to Byron four times and have just discovered Aabi's. It is by far the best place I've stayed at in Byron Bay! Great staff, all the facilities you need and such a relaxing feel to the place. Complimentary cookies and tea, a massive king sized bed, spa, pool, day beds, coffee machine and the list goes on.. we loved this place so much that after being in town for a little while we wanted to hurry back! A very well thought out place that I just can't flaw.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lizzyric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

A wonderful modern place to stay to get away from everything. Great rooms, spa, cooking facilities and cleanliness. It's located in a residential area which is very quiet and close to the RSL and Woolworths. We had a lovely time at Aabi's and would definitely recommend it to couples!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms which overlook the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The layout is lovely and the ambience of the Pool area is romantic. The rooms are well appointed. Interesting approach as they combine a common area, laundry etc into the facility. This adds great value for me as I hate those laundry rip offs in old school Hotels and I find it difficult to socialise in old school 5 star. This place allows for a more casual approach to a high holiday. The kid-free factor supports my idea of a great time away and I am truly pleased to recommend this great boutique Motel / Guesthouse. Thanks Justin!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank monique p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have stayed in many places in Byron and Aabis simply outshines them all. The property is brand new and nothing has been overlooked. The rooms are extremely large and comfortable with a huge king bed. The fact that there is a guest laundry is a huge bonus and the guest lounge is somewhere very comfortable to relax with an amazing floor to ceiling wall photo of the Byron lighthouse. There is a lovely coffee machine available to make your own coffee and relax on the lounge. Although the place was fully booked we rarely saw other people and had our own privacy. The pool area is beautiful and we spent time on the lounges and day bed during the day and evening. The staff and management were very welcoming and unobtrusive and were happy to answer any questions we had. The on site masseuse, Misaki, is not to be missed, possibly the best massage I have ever had. The location of Aabis is fantastic as it is only a 5 min walk to town and the beach. We a had wonderful stay and highly reccommend Aabis. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
479 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aabi's at Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabi's at Byron

Address: 17 Ruskin St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £129 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aabi's at Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aabis at Byron is a luxurious 4.5 Star guesthouse that's caters exclusively to adults, located in a central & surprisingly quiet part of beautiful Byron Bay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Aabi's at Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing