We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aabi's at Byron
Nearby Hotels
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wake Up! Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Villa Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayhaven Lodge(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$337
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
164
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenbbq areafantastic amenitieshot tubstayed upstairsroom overlooking the poolrooms are largeguest houselovely poolwished we could have stayed longerweekend stayshort walkbalinese stylesecure parkingair conspent two nightswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My partner and i stayed for 2 nights and had an amazing time.
We have stayed at the other property Aarons prior and thought we would give this one a go.
The spa and pool is very relaxing and the rooms are modern and a lot of thought has been put into the design.
Was well worth it and definitely would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights, and loved it.
It's has the most facilities to make your stay easy and enjoyable of all the places I've stayed. As well as the normal things you'd expect (tea and coffee, fridge etc), there was well connected free wifi, a fully equipped inside AND outside kitchen including bbq and proper coffee machine- all free to use. It was really great to have all the benefits of staying at home, or in a apartment.

And all this on top of the very luxurious room and spaceage shower!
Everyone was really friendly and very helpful, all in all, fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieDBrist01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I have never reviewed any place i have stayed before but after staying here how could i not.
Stayed for a week very comfortably and enjoyed every minute of it.Situated with in an easy walk to town yet in a quiet resedential location. It has Brand new facilities, large room with a king bed, massive bathroom and a pool with a spa to boot. The owners are very friendly and laid back. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: A ground level room overlooking the pool area is the go.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed at Aabis for a 3 day break. Wonderful new place with all the things you need. The kitchen and BBQ area are fully stocked and if you dont want to eat out you can cook using those facilities. The place is close enough to the town centre that you can walk everywhere inclduing the beach. Stayed in an upstairs room which has a verandah which was great for just sitting on during the afternoon and relaxing. Would recommend to anyone who just wants to get away and relax in a beut setting.

Room Tip: an upstairs room is quieter and with a verandah to relax on
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Took a short break to Byron with my girlfriend and stayed at Aabi's based on a friends recommendation. Fantastic little place, just outside of town so easy stroll into Byron but you also get away from all the noise at night. We stayed in an upstairs room which was fantastic, spacious, modern and very comfortable (balcony wasn't bad either). Also, as it's a guest house, a lot cheaper than some of the more up-market hotels in the area.

However, I had a few big issues with this place.

1. Minor one first, we stayed for 4 nights and our room wasn't cleaned once, plus we had to ask for new towels. I know it's a guest house and it does tell you this in the website (I only read this when I got home) but wouldn't hurt to drop in a few more towels every few days.

2. Far bigger issues though, when we checked out, the girl at the desk basically gave out to us about leaving the room in a mess (too much sand... in a beach town!!). I don't expect to be given out to when paying nearly $200 a night plus I don't expect to have to clean my own room before checking out (no one said anything to us about the state of the rooms upon check in). Left a really bad taste in our mouth on what should have been a great trip. Also, called them once we were home and spoke about the issue to give them a chance to respond, guy on the phone had a terrible attitude and went straight on the attack, very disappointing.

Overall, great place, great location but terrible customer service. If they lost the ego's, would be right up there in terms of Byron accomodation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani W, Manager at Aabi's at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
Unfortunately our cleaners had to spend an additional hour on top of the usual cleaning time to remove chewing gum, red wine stains and sand from our furniture and furnishings in the room.
Most properties would have charged an excess cleaning fee for this.
We chose however to have a fair and polite conversation with you regarding this matter we are sorry you were disappointed in this response. The rate per night was a special rate of $160.
Management at Aabis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews