We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, tranquil and relaxing”
Review of Aabi's at Byron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aabi's at Byron
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A tranquil place just outside the busy streets of Byron Bay.

The rooms are big. The bathroom feels like a ballroom, there could easily have been a bath, but there was only a shower (a good one). The bed is big, there is enough closet space, a small fridge (and you can use the one in the inside kitchen en the outside BBQ kitchen).
The pool is lovely. Nice to cool off after a warm day or to relax if you don't want to go to the beach. The guesthouse provides information about recommended restaurants and the supermarket is just around the corner.
As mentioned by other reviewers: no kids are allowed, so perfect for a romantic stay.

What we didn't like was that the airconditioning only works for 2 hrs and is not adjustable. Since we didn't want to get up every 2 hrs in the night, we decided not to use it. Also because the manager said that it was programmed 'very cold'.
And indeed there is no housekeeping during your stay, but if you know that when you arrive, it is not a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dekpau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Perfect location, close to Byron's great cafés / restaurants. Very modern, stylish, clean, peacefully quiet and private villas with "amazingly" comfortable beds... Never slept so well! Having the pool to unwind after the beach was a definite plus! The Manager Dave and his wife treated us like family and very accommodating. No children permitted ( might sound mean I know), however, made it extremely relaxing for us as a couple wanting to get away from the busy city life.. Definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Aabi's for 4 nights during winter which was great. Very clean rooms, nice owners, a short walk from the main hub of Byron and very peaceful. There is a large swimming pool and spa too. Kitchen was well equipped and we will definitely consider staying here again. Not the place for kids!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margotjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent, but a very serious thing to consider as a negative point: if you stay less than 4 nights the rooms will not be cleaned, when I say not cleaned I mean at all! Nothing, nothing, nothing, even the trash bathroom is not removed and the beds are not stowed, for the price charged I think that this would be the minimum to be done (even in simple hotels this option exists) and considering that Byron Bay is a seaside town and as a result you end up taking some sand into the room, especially the bathroom (even if you clean feet and shoes before entering obviously), the fact that the room does not receive any housekeeping is completely absurd and unjustifiable. If you like having your bed tidy and your bathroom clean be careful, this can not be the best option for you. If you are travelling without a car maybe the distance can be a problem 15 minutes walking to the downtown. Except for the lack of cleanliness of the rooms throughout the rest is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almeidab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lani W, Manager at Aabi's at Byron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Bernardo
We are so sorry that your stay was spoilt by the room not being cleaned during your holiday.
Our rates are among the best in Byron, and we do our best to keep them down , we certainly offer the choice of having your room cleaned daily at a charge( this is mentioned in the compendium.) When you checked I did say " if there is anything you require/ want done please let us know" I would have been happy to have someone go up to your room and empty the rubbish . We do thank you for the excellent score you gave us.
(in spite of the problem )
Lani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed one night in September 2013 and wished we were staying much longer! The bed and breakfast was beautiful, spotless and very comfortable. The room and bathroom were huge. The pool was absolutely gorgeous - next time we'll have to come in the summer so we can really enjoy it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattAllred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We loved our stay at Aabi's so much that we went back for a second trip and have now booked our wedding accommodation with them for March. The amenities are perfect - especially the pool and communal cooking facilities - the location is superb and the staff are super friendly! Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Stay on the second level if it is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in a ground floor room last month. Private gated parking. Our room was quite dark inside. The bathroom was huge and beautifully decorated. The bed was comfortable but the mattress was set within a wooden frame, which twice I walked into and bruised my leg.

The shared kitchen was fantastic and we never saw anyone else whilst we were making breakfast. Everywhere was clean. Enjoyed the use of the hot tub. Within easy walking distance of the beach and shopping (Woolworths near by).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 33 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 33 in Byron Bay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aabi's at Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aabi's at Byron

Address: 17 Ruskin St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £148 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aabi's at Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aabis at Byron is a luxurious 4.5 Star guesthouse that's caters exclusively to adults, located in a central & surprisingly quiet part of beautiful Byron Bay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Aabi's at Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing