We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a way to capture the essence of relaxation...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“What a way to capture the essence of relaxation & nature.”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Family from Sydney..

We wanted the girls to have a different experience to home & BlueGreen house gave us exactly that. Simon was so welcoming & lovely to let both our daughters be led on the horses, very special for both of them. Our youngest said that she wished we could stay for the whole school holiday and was very sad to leave.

So much for 2 little girls to do, basketball, soccer, brushing the horses and even a spot of sketching the property. Our girls loved spending time with Bo and Minty such beautiful dogs :).

We completely relaxed, had beautiful organic food from the honesty stalls, rode our pushbikes and fell asleep to the notices surrounding this naturally beautiful house.

Whilst Byron was only down the road, we couldnt tear ourselves away from the property and Bangalow, not to mention Harvest in Newrybar.

Simon & Dolores you truly have captured the essence of relaxation & nature.

We look forward to our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Parents retreat upstairs, so wonderful to have a our space to relax and enjoy each others company
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botany
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 21 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
slinkymin...
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Paradise in Byron Bay hinterland”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We spent 3 nights at the BlueGreen house. Simon, the house manager/owner was there to greet us and tell us about the house and surrounding attractions. After unpacking and settling into the house our daughters went for a walk around the beautifully maintained lush green property. Simon introduced the girls to the horses and alpacas on the property and before long they were happily riding the ponies bareback. I highly recommend a massage whilst you are there. Simon organised Natalie, (the best massage therapist I've ever encountered) to come to the house with her massage table and work her magic. It was a lovely warm balmy day so I had my massage in the gazebo beside the lake and enjoyed the true sounds of nature (no CD required). The house has a fully self-contained studio next door. This was ideal for our friends who stayed for a night next door. We all enjoyed the open plan living of the house/pool/bbq area's. The outdoor open air shower adjacent to the upstairs bathroom was special - showering under the stars at night and in the sun during the day! The BlueGreen house is a unique property and we'll certainly be back to enjoy the delights it has to offer. It's only 10 mins drive to Broken Head beach and 15 mins to Byron beaches so we feel like we had the best of both worlds - some of Australia's best beaches and accommodation on 5 acres surrounded by beautiful countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: idyllic surroundings and beautiful open plan living
Liked least: the fact that we had to leave....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bon_vivan...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 31 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent a wonderful 5 days at BlueGreen House to celebrate the Christmas period. This is an exceptional property with everything you could possibly need for a completely relaxing break. The house is beautiful and extremely well designed with views to the lush sub-tropical grounds kept perfectly maintained by the extremely helpful and friendly owners Simon, and his very talented (and completely lovely!) wife Dolores, an artist. The house opens to a fabulous pool via some cleverly designed doors which bring the outside inside, perfect for capturing the gorgeous sea breezes which roll over the property from nearby Byron Bay and ideal for entertaining with well equipped integrated kitchen and BBQ area. We spent our week exploring the organic markets at nearby Bangalow and the fantastic roadside veggie stalls that abound in the Byron hinterland, lazing around the pool, and walking on the beach at Byron & Lennox (10 minutes away).

We had selected BlueGreen as they are one of the few luxury homes that allow you to bring your dogs on a holiday. Our dogs had a fantastic time romping around the grounds and the fenced area around the house meant they were secure and we had complete peace of mind. We were also super impressed that there was no evidence whatsoever that dogs stay at the property which meant non-dog lovers will 100% enjoy the residence in complete luxury and comfort.

Overall this is one of the nicest properties we have stayed at anywhere in the world and you will not meet nicer people - when paying our deposit we made an error with the bank transfer which Simon went out of his way to help us rectify with absolute patience and courtesy - you will not regret staying here sand we thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of house, great friendly service, location
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing