We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute bliss!”
Review of Bayshore Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayshore Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Myself, mother, sister and sisters baby stayed at the bungalows for 3 nights and it was money well spent. The beach was a few minutes walk away and I was more then happy with the immaculate pool area. The individual villas were stunning and the chilled out beachy interior was spot on, everything brand new and in perfect working order. Massive flat screen telly tucked neatly in a corner, gorgeous and comfy L shaped sofa, fantastic power shower.

Central Byron bay was a 5 minute drive down the road, perfect distance. The bungalows were in a very calm and quiet forest area. There was a welcome folder on the coffee table that was packed with really helpful info and also let us know about offers and activities in Byron.

We loved our time at the bayshore bungalows and really didn't want to leave! Thank you for making our trip special!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Rianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

I recently stayed at Bayshore Bungalows for three nights to attend a conference at BB - in a one bedroom loft. The bungalow had everything you could want including fully equipped modern kitchen and incredibly comfy bed and pillows, very tastefully decorated with attention to detail (the pics on the website are recent and showed the bungalow exactly as it is - gorgeous!), peaceful and private location, beautiful bush surrounds and landscaping, extremely friendly and helpful staff. The location is out of town, but this was perfect for me as I wanted quiet rather than the hustle and bustle of the main area of Byron, and it was only a short car trip away if you want to get to town for restaurants, etc. It was so handy having beach access nearby and the little shopping centre with supermarket about a km down the road. Trying to find an excuse to retrun to Byron Bay soon so I can stay at the Bungalows again! Fantastic 10/10.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now and absolutely love it! The Bungalows are tucked away in it's own little bushland oasis. Each Bungalow I've stayed in was bright, fresh and modern. They have a full size fridge and a full size kitchen which is great if you're travelling with kids and don't want to go out for dinner every night. The 2 Bedroom premium Bungalow is really spacious and has plenty of room for 4 people. Each Bungalow has it's own little courtyard which is great for the kids or just lazying about with a book & a glass of wine. There is also plenty of lawn area for kids to run and play. The staff are very welcoming, Penny is an absolute pleasure to deal with and always goes above and beyond to ensure we are well looked after. I love that each Bungalow is so well stocked.. A full size bottle of dishwash liquid, plenty of toilet paper.. the little things that can be so annoying if they aren't well stocked. Nothing more annoying than when you run out and have to ask for more or worse, buy more on a two night trip! And you won't find a better stocked bathroom.. Toothbrush, razor, ear cotton buds and all the normal little things like shampoo, creams etc. Then there's the little extra's like a torch, plenty of pillows and lots of extra wine glasses etc. The Bungalows are always extremely clean and the beds really comfortable. It's a nice quiet position but not too far from everything you need. There's a little supermarket, bottle-o etc just a 2min walk down the street. The place has a great pool and tennis court area. It's a lazy 10min walk through the dunes to the beach which is clean, quiet and absolutely gorgeous. I can fully recommend the Bungalows... you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The only thing I would recommend is that if you are staying with small children you either choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STaylor81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We loved our stay here :) the bungalows were in a quiet location and a short walk to the beach. The decor was modern and beachy, it had everything we needed and we found it very comfortable. It is a little out of town, which is what we liked about staying here. So having a car was handy to pop in and visit the restaurants/cafes. Staying here made for a very relaxing holiday, I would defiantly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

bayshore bungalows was amazing! so new, modern and well designed. the beds were extremley comfortable and everything you needed kitchen & bathroom wise was supplied. about a 15$ cab ride in to byron central at night which was well worth it! the tennis courts are great too. would recommend to all my family and friends and definately stay there again soon. Jess, Gold Coast

Room Tip: premium 2 bedroom bungalow- as it has an upstairs area, amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Exactly what we needed... located only minutes to Byron & only short walk to the beach. The bungalows are set in lovely natural surroundings and a good distance apart for privacy. We had a 2 bdrm bungalow - fully self-contained with full kitchen, plenty of utensils, reverse cycle air & very well maintained. ~We loved the king beds & especially the byron bay cookies we got on arrival ~ We will be back again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKI3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I loved staying at the Bayshore Bungalows. The kitchen and living area were highly functional, brand new and beautifully prepared for our arrival. In the simplest of bungalows, our stay felt extravagant and superbly comfortable. It really made a special two days all the more enjoyable, and at a very reasonable price. Each bugalow is situated in the coastal conservation area which provides natural ambiance and quiet nights. The communal areas feature a great pool and clean, functional bbq area with seating. Walking distance to the beach was great too. A short drive, about 5km, into town but far enough away to hide from the writhing tourism and hectic night life (a late night cab only cost about $15 to get back).
I'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
439 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
3.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
314 reviews
4.3 mi away
Tallow Beach Motel
Tallow Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Suffolk Park
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Bungalows

Address: (end of) Bayshore Drive, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £111 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Bungalows offer a truly unique Byron accommodation style, secluded from the hustle and bustle yet close to all that Byron has to offer, including its spectacular beaches. The six one-bedroom loft bungalows and seven two-bedroom fully self-contained bungalows are fashioned around central recreation facilities including a tennis court, swimming pool and Barbeque area, all nestled within a large expanse of sub-tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing