We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay in gorgeous setting”
Review of Bayshore Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bayshore Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 35 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Lucky us- We spent three nights in a one bed loft at Bayshore this week. Great location helped by a wonderful beach a short walk away and a great set of shops the other way (munch does a mean smoothie and the supermarket had the best fresh produce section and lots of local items as well). Yes you need a car to get out for dinners but this didn't detract from the accommodation at all.
For our money we thought we got great value. The rooms are EXACTLY like the pics. Bright white with neutral beach luxe accents. I thought the rooms were perfectly styled.
Kitchen wise, full size appliances in a compact area- perfect for two.
The bathroom while compact worked fine although it desperately needed an exhaust fan, even with the window open the walls were dripping after a hot shower. A travel hair dryer is supplied- bring your own if you like a proper blow dry!
Surprisingly we had Austar! Couch wasn't enough for two to really lounge about on but was good quality and comfy. As I'm ill I spent every late arvo and all night asleep and let me tell you these beds are fantastic :)
These are unserviced units, although you can pay for servicing $70 each time in the one bed. Linen changes only also available. Laundry facilities are available and detergent supplied. There is a bbq area. The tennis court looked great and pool looked lovely. Seriously if the pool was heated this place would be a "must stay"
We checked out the two bed apartments and they were just beautiful. A couple of different layouts and lounge, dining, kitchen areas much larger. Price wise as they have one bathroom it could be more suitable to hire two one bedroom lofts depending on your situation.
Overall we had a very good stay. Certainly wished we had time to stay longer and would be staying here again should we return to Byron- which we also LOVED

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SHAELEEJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself and Kylie are second time visitors now to the amazing Bayshore Bungalows and have just had the most relaxing, fun, luxurious holiday ever! Penny who runs the place, is so friendly and hospitable, she even upgraded us to the more spacious bungalow for no extra charge as we were second time guests. I would seriously rate this place 10/10, as it has everything you may need, as well as excellent privacy and amazing bushland and palm trees right at your doorstep. The bungalows are the best designed bungalows you could find, down to the finest details in space, interior design, electrical and comfort. It is located in the perfect spot right on the fringe of town, with great access to some of the beautiful little towns like Bangalow, Mullumbinby and Nimbin. We will be back ASAP as we really love it.

Room Tip: There are various room types to chose from if you came up with another couple(like we may do next ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyD255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Wonderful setting - natural and private. Host was very welcoming and warm. While it is 5 min by car from central Byron I think it is more than worth it. Each cabin is clean, fresh, smells beautiful and private. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

OMG.... the beds in these bungalows are so comfortable and the linen was of 5 star quality. Very clean and tidy and I loved the circular window in the attics with each Bunglaow having its own personalised stained glass feature.The staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with places to see and also supplied quite a comprehensive list of all the restaurants in the area. We were attending a wedding for the weekend which was held right next door at the Nth Byron Events which is a beautiful place in itself to walk around and only 100m from our accomadation. We would definatley come back to visit Byron Bay and will be staying again at the Bayshore Bunglows :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Bay shore bungalows are a fantastic place to stay in Byron Bay. Nestled in the bush it is quiet and tranquil. Close to the beach and a short drive into town it's very convenient. The loft style bungalows are fully contained and are very pretty. We will definately be staying again. :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I don't normally write reviews but this was an exceptionally good resort for the price. We were upgraded which was an added bonus. The bungalow was clean, bright and beautifully appointed and the interior decoration was a joy, which made relaxing so much easier. The staff were friendly and helpful, and helped us feel more part of the local scene. The list of rated restaurants helped us make good choices, so we didn't have one dud meal. The kitchen was well equipped and we did rustle up a few light meals at home. The half hour walk along the beach into town was a great way to get some exercise in a majestic setting. We liked being a little out of the centre of town, as it was so peaceful. Thank you to all the staff at Bayshore Bungalows. I'm a bit sad to be home but look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 10 and it was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

After a busy week in QLD attending a wedding with family we decided to stop in Byron Bay for a few nights on the way home to relax. This property is great, a little way out of the the hustle and bustle of town, but perfect if you have a car (less than 5 mins)! The bungalow that we stayed in was spotlessly clean and neat and tidy. It was also very modern with a comfy bed and big fluffy towels. The only noise was the sound of the waves at nearby Belongil Beach (a short walk away) and the wildlife in the surrounding bushland. Our stay was incredibly relaxing and fuss free! We were so busy exploring the area that we ran out of time to try the inviting looking pool (there is also a tennis court -with racquets and balls - if that takes your fancy) Dinner recommendations from reception were great. Our choice to stay a little bit outside town was confirmed as a good one when we realised that the other choices we considered were on the main road in to town and were very noisy and crawling with people (and would have cost the same).
I can highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Any room here would be good, all modern and clean. Hotel location means that everything is peaceful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
3.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 35 in Byron Bay
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Bungalows

Address: (end of) Bayshore Drive, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: £119 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Bungalows offer a truly unique Byron accommodation style, secluded from the hustle and bustle yet close to all that Byron has to offer, including its spectacular beaches. The six one-bedroom loft bungalows and seven two-bedroom fully self-contained bungalows are fashioned around central recreation facilities including a tennis court, swimming pool and Barbeque area, all nestled within a large expanse of sub-tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bayshore Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing