We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, quiet, lovely”
Review of Bayshore Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayshore Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, quiet, lovely”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The two bedroom deluxe bungalow (upgrade!) was spacious, clean, modern and had everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. We bought supplies at the Byron Farmer's Market (Thursday mornings) and cooked most of our meals at the bungalow. We hired a car to get around as it is out of town, thank goodness as the town centre is super busy and we were happy to stay away from the crowds. It's an easy cab ride if you want to go out for dinner and drinks in town. The local beach is perfection, again away from the crowds.
The manager was great, very welcoming and accommodating and knows the area.
The is no cleaning service during your stay unless you pay for it, we liked that as we had complete privacy and felt at home. Good for the environment too, too many hotels unnecessarily wash linen daily. A dishwasher would be nice, hopefully they'll include those in the new lodges to be built over the next 12-18 months.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My daughter and I had almost 4 days rest and recreation from busy Sydney staying in a beautiful Bayshore Bungalow with two separate bedrooms upstairs and the living area etc. downstairs.
We could not fault our accommodation, everything was spotless, the kitchen had everything you could ever need, and the old saying that there's nothing as good as sleeping in your own bed didn't apply, I would gladly have taken my bed back to Sydney with me!
Our one small gripe was the driving into Byron for the last few kilometers into town, but it was the school holidays and when you're on holidays, what the heck!!
Our host was always warm and gracious. She also gets top marks for still being warm and gracious when she allowed us to stay longer than anticipated past our checkout time, without a worry, in order to fit in a last minute massage. How nice was that -- it was generosity at its best.
Would we return -- you bet, only next time we're going for longer than a few days . . . . . . . .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 197Karli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

No en suite - told to empty bin and wash all dishes or extra charges apply? Walk to beach but teenage children did not appreciate a plethora of naked men on beach!!!! Long drive in traffic to Byron - neatly missed our function.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntjudy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Lucky us- We spent three nights in a one bed loft at Bayshore this week. Great location helped by a wonderful beach a short walk away and a great set of shops the other way (munch does a mean smoothie and the supermarket had the best fresh produce section and lots of local items as well). Yes you need a car to get out for dinners but this didn't detract from the accommodation at all.
For our money we thought we got great value. The rooms are EXACTLY like the pics. Bright white with neutral beach luxe accents. I thought the rooms were perfectly styled.
Kitchen wise, full size appliances in a compact area- perfect for two.
The bathroom while compact worked fine although it desperately needed an exhaust fan, even with the window open the walls were dripping after a hot shower. A travel hair dryer is supplied- bring your own if you like a proper blow dry!
Surprisingly we had Austar! Couch wasn't enough for two to really lounge about on but was good quality and comfy. As I'm ill I spent every late arvo and all night asleep and let me tell you these beds are fantastic :)
These are unserviced units, although you can pay for servicing $70 each time in the one bed. Linen changes only also available. Laundry facilities are available and detergent supplied. There is a bbq area. The tennis court looked great and pool looked lovely. Seriously if the pool was heated this place would be a "must stay"
We checked out the two bed apartments and they were just beautiful. A couple of different layouts and lounge, dining, kitchen areas much larger. Price wise as they have one bathroom it could be more suitable to hire two one bedroom lofts depending on your situation.
Overall we had a very good stay. Certainly wished we had time to stay longer and would be staying here again should we return to Byron- which we also LOVED

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAELEEJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Myself and Kylie are second time visitors now to the amazing Bayshore Bungalows and have just had the most relaxing, fun, luxurious holiday ever! Penny who runs the place, is so friendly and hospitable, she even upgraded us to the more spacious bungalow for no extra charge as we were second time guests. I would seriously rate this place 10/10, as it has everything you may need, as well as excellent privacy and amazing bushland and palm trees right at your doorstep. The bungalows are the best designed bungalows you could find, down to the finest details in space, interior design, electrical and comfort. It is located in the perfect spot right on the fringe of town, with great access to some of the beautiful little towns like Bangalow, Mullumbinby and Nimbin. We will be back ASAP as we really love it.

Room Tip: There are various room types to chose from if you came up with another couple(like we may do next ye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyD255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Wonderful setting - natural and private. Host was very welcoming and warm. While it is 5 min by car from central Byron I think it is more than worth it. Each cabin is clean, fresh, smells beautiful and private. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caspette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

OMG.... the beds in these bungalows are so comfortable and the linen was of 5 star quality. Very clean and tidy and I loved the circular window in the attics with each Bunglaow having its own personalised stained glass feature.The staff were extremely helpful in assisting us with places to see and also supplied quite a comprehensive list of all the restaurants in the area. We were attending a wedding for the weekend which was held right next door at the Nth Byron Events which is a beautiful place in itself to walk around and only 100m from our accomadation. We would definatley come back to visit Byron Bay and will be staying again at the Bayshore Bunglows :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
332 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
238 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Bungalows

Property: Bayshore Bungalows
Address: (end of) Bayshore Drive, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Bungalows offer a truly unique Byron accommodation style, secluded from the hustle and bustle yet close to all that Byron has to offer, including its spectacular beaches. The six one-bedroom loft bungalows and seven two-bedroom fully self-contained bungalows are fashioned around central recreation facilities including a tennis court, swimming pool and Barbeque area, all nestled within a large expanse of sub-tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayshore Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing