We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet, delightful”
Review of Bayshore Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayshore Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“quiet, delightful”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed in a small loft bungalow which was clean, comfortable, more spacious and better equipped than we'd imagined, and provided everything including complete cooking facilities, As in previous comments it's worth noting that this accommodation suits those who appreciate the natural environment and enjoy a short, pleasant walk to the beach, and a longer beach stroll to the main village. Walking on the beach away from the town you'll find that clothes are optional but nakedness is not flaunted and participation is recommended! The pool is delightfully situated, being fenced within the extensive attractive grounds in an unpopulated area. Likewise for the tennis court. Congratulations to the proprietors/managers of this delightful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daviestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent Xmas 2013 there. Quiet area, not recommended for party people, but for a relaxing get away it was excellent.
The Bungalow itself was clean and spacious with all amenities one would need.
The Beach is a few minutes walk (caution, there might be naked people on it).
The town itself was a 40 minute walk along the beach (probably quicker than sitting in the traffic)
There is a supermarket within walking distance so no issues with getting your own food.
The Wifi was a little iffy, but then, you're on holiday....
Would definitely visit again

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nelly_B180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a loft bungalow the kitchen has everything you would want to cook anything,nice little things supplied like olive oil,salt and pepper grinders great little herb garden, showers modern and the water was hot.Our bed in bungalow 2 very comfy.If you are a bird lover and love peace and quiet this is the place.Penny in reception was very helpful and lovely.Parking right out the front of your bungalow what more could you ask for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in a loft bunglaow and it was great. There are designated parking spaces just outside each bungalow. The loft bungalows are very compact, but as you'll more than likely be spending most of your time outside, this isn't a major issue.
Bayshore Drive is located a short drive from the centre of Byron Bay, so would only suggest staying here if you have a car. We stayed here just before Easter and there was a lot of traffic; it can also be difficult to find a parking space in the centre of Byron Bay (although still a lot easier than in Sydney).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank explorer255315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Having decided to visit Byron Bay for the weekend on a whim, my partner and I were not left with many accommodation options, however we are both glad to have found this beautiful resort!

Whilst at first he chastised me for picking somewhere outside of town, we were both pleased by the peace and quiet around the northern end of Byron. The accommodation is as exactly described and pictured. We used both the pool and the tennis court and often found ourselves wondering if were the only couple there as we never saw anyone else.

The resort is close to the beach which is also a nude beach, but that didn't really bother us. We went out to dinner one night to the main drag at Byron Bay and just ended up walking there and back via the beach! It was amazing. Like others have said, there is a supermarket and bottle shop down the road, so handy if you need supplies - you don't need to travel all the way into town. We took heed of others' advice and made sure we left early (~9AM) if we did need to get into town as the traffic can be nightmare.

Overall, great stay and would love to come back next time we go to Byron!

Room Tip: Unlike some other self contained places I have stayed that - this one definitely has everything you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thun, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The area is a little ouside a big young backpacker crowed and therefore relaxing and very quiet! We liked the villas with two floors which are stated as loft! Very clean and friendly decorated! We loves the close by almost empty beach (nude beach;-) which is perfect for a great long run in the morning! We would definitively go back asap.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed 10 days in this beautiful, spacious, well equipped bungalows, with a pool and a tennis court. Very tranquil and relaxed area, 200 meter to the beach and 3 minutes by car to byron bay. It was the perfect location for us with very friendly and helpful owners! We really loved it and we will stay again there!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkussaVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
351 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Bungalows

Property: Bayshore Bungalows
Address: (end of) Bayshore Drive, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Bungalows offer a truly unique Byron accommodation style, secluded from the hustle and bustle yet close to all that Byron has to offer, including its spectacular beaches. The six one-bedroom loft bungalows and seven two-bedroom fully self-contained bungalows are fashioned around central recreation facilities including a tennis court, swimming pool and Barbeque area, all nestled within a large expanse of sub-tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayshore Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing