We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxurious appartments”
Review of Cavvanbah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cavvanbah
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect location in Byron. Lovely and peaceful apart from the birds singing and ocean roaring in the background. Tranquil paradise!
Appartment has seclusion, with private access to main beach. A car port and superb ammenities inside.
I can not express enough to try this place out. Its a must!!!
I stayed in the Penthouse Villa but sure the other ones are to same stadard.
Wifi is included free of charge
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Cavvanbah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here the 4 private villas created a secluded and private setting with direct access to Belongil Beach. A short 5-10 min walk into town so no need for a car, however car spaces available behind a secure gate. Check in was easy with communication via phone and keys located in key safes with pin nos provided. The private pool is bigger enough.
The only draw back was a need for more towels particularly a couple of beach towels. A couch in the villa or banana lounge on the private deck would assist with relaxation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at Cavvanbah for three wonderful nights. It's so close to the main town however far enough out to not be disturbed by the hustle and bustle. It was wonderful being able to wake up when ever you wanted, stroll down to the beach (direct rear access), have a dip and come back for some tea. Everything was well laid out and instructions were made clear. Answered all questions.

My only Negative about this place would just have to be attention to detail when it came to cleaning. I'm quite tall, so shower head heights for me are a pain at the best of times. While in the shower I adjusted the shower head and noticed immediately my fingers were suddenly covered in greyish black stuff. The top of the shower heads hadn't been cleaned in a while. The fan blades also dropped a bit of dust when used.

Apart from that, we had an incredible Cavvanbah experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Cavvanbah is a great place to relax, I stayed with my husband for four nights in early March and we had an excellent time. There is a track at the rear of the property, making it a 30 second trip over the old train track to the beach. You can walk into town along the beach and it's only 10 minutes at a slow pace, or about the same time along the street. We stayed in Gypsy which is at the rear of the property next to the pool. It was lovely, perfect size apartment for two people and the outdoor bath was heaven. It was so nice to drift off to sleep at night listening to the sounds of the ocean. The pool was great and nice to relax by after an afternoon at the beach. The gardens are beautiful, the whole complex is extremely well-kept and our apartment was very clean. This is a nice, relaxing place for couples to get away for a few days.
The only advice I would give is to make sure you confirm the check-in arrangements before you arrive. A week earlier I requested an early check-in (which I understand is not always going to be possible) but was told to get in contact the day of check-in to confirm. My email and phone call went unanswered in the morning so we just waited until the advised check-in time of 2pm. Check-in instructions were sent via text message at 2pm. It would have been useful if it was advised at the time of making the reservation that this was the check-in process.

Great accommodation, would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place is simply AMAZING!!
We hired all four villas for our wedding party. There was enough space to all be together and enough privacy to simply be on your own.
Just a short walk into town along the train tracks and seconds to watch the sunrise on the beach.
Our wedding photos of getting ready looked amazing with this incredible place as the backdrop.
The pool?? WOW
We will certainly be back and have already recommended to many of our friends!
Thank you for making our wedding experience simply perfect

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha-lee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Only stayed at Cavvanbah for a weekend in villa April Sun, but could easily have stayed here for a week. The villa is well furnished and has a modern bedroom and bathroom, with a small kitchen area in the bedroom for basic cooking. Outside each villa is a private decked area with table and chairs (and bath) which was lovely to sit out on.

Pool was well sheltered so good if its breezy, with cushioned sun loungers and a jacuzzi, decent sized swimming pool. Walk from villa to beach took about 1 minute so couldn't get much closer and the beach is beautiful. Easy 10 minute walk into town, so here you are close to the action but it was so quiet.

Only improvement would be having a private BBQ- there is a communal BBQ at the pool but would be good to cook at the villa.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Danni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I absolutely loved this place. It's 4 apartments in what is like a compound but it feels very private.

The room itself (April Sun) was lovely. Immaculately presented and well decorated. It's more of a couples location but I was with a friend so we used the pull out bed which was surprisingly comfortable!

There is a private pool for the apartments which is well maintained and has a jacuzzi feature. This pool area is a sun trap and with the fencing around the apartments blocking out the wind it makes the area all the more hot. In this area there is also a barbecue for guests use. One improvement would be if there was a BBQ in each apartment area as you can't take glass into the pool area and have to try and make it so all food is available at the same time so you can eat in your apartment area.

The location is fantastic. Out of the back gate and over some disused railway tracks is the beach with soft white sand. It's about 20m away and font be out off by the tracks.

The town is also a short walk away and will take no more than 5-10 minutes depending on eh uh part you go to.

I will definitely return to Byron and it's without doubt I will make sure I stay here again. Whilst it's more of a romantic location it's also fine for friends and I struggle to find fault.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legweak_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 35 in Byron Bay
360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Bliss
Blue Bliss
#48 of 65 in Byron Bay
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaches Apartments - Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crest Byron Bay
The Crest Byron Bay
#1 of 65 in Byron Bay
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Villas of Byron
The Villas of Byron
#2 of 65 in Byron Bay
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 35 in Byron Bay
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah

Address: 1 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £164 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavvanbah is Micro Resort with 3 Queen Villas and 1 Penthouse Villa right in the heart of Byron Bay and literally Footsteps from Byron Bay's main beaches. Cavvanbah offers direct beach access. The property is private and quite and landscaped with tropical plants. There is a stunning swimming pool area with sun lounges and a spa seat. Completed in April 2012, each Queen Villa and the Penthouse Villa have been architecturally designed with open plan living, seamlessly integrating indoor and outdoor spaces. Each private Villa has it's own outdoor Bali bath and the Penthouse Villa has an outdoor bathroom. Cavvanbah was the original name of Byron Bay. An aboriginal word that means - "the meeting place" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cavvanbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing