We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Byron Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$341
US$330
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
223
173
61
16
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
173
61
16
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roada free shuttle busthe kitchentreehouse cafeyoga classesfree bike hiretree houseminute walk along the beachbar next doorprivate roomcleaned dailybed dormplates and cutlerypicnic tableslaid backshared bathroombbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2010

I loved staying at Belongil, right across the road from the beach, just far enough out of town but walking distance along the beach - with dolphins sometimes to escort you!!!
Set amongst the trees, with wildlife always to be seen. The Treehouse cafe next door for the occasion food, drink and live music on weekends.
Cheapest and best in town! Very accomodating for the solo traveller.
Love you Belongil - i'll be back!!!
xx

Stayed: April 2010, travelled solo
Thank AndreaDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

I stayed at the Belongil Beachouse for a few months during my time in Byron Bay and found it to be one of the town's hidden gems. Most of the other accomadations in town are centrally located near the pubs, which makes for noisey and sleepless nights. The atmosphere at Belongil is relaxed, with beach bungalows outside to lounge under and a community of chilled travelers to meet who have explored the country a bit and don't mind taking their time. One of my favorite things about the place is the private beach right accross the road, that occasionally has some good little waves and nude sun bathing. Like all places that hire travelers to work there the cleanliness of Belongil varies upon the staff, but the managment tends to have a sharp eye for good workers and those who can't pull their weight don't stick around long, so the place is usually spotless.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyDannyDannyDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I find it hard to believe the customer service at the belongil beachhouse was nothing but "great". We stay there regularly with our 2 small children and although the place may need a little work, it is fabulous. The managers are wonderful and all the staff have been great. The price is reasonable and it is straight across the road from the beach. If you want 5 star then go into town and pay more than triple the price! WE LOVE IT THERE!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

If you're looking for a cosy place to stay, with smiling faces all day, and the sound of laughter all night then this is the place for you! Just remember to pack more money, because you will NEVER want to leave this tiny heaven. Belongil Beachhouse...Ngiyabonga Ghakulu, from South Africa

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shandylion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

As I'm sure is the case with most backpackers, me and my friend had stayed in a varied, ecclectic mix of hostels throughout Australia - And I say without prejudice that Belongil Beachouse was our most enjoyable experience bar none. In a total stay of just over 4 months we found the hostel to be very relaxing in the most ideallic surroundings in Byron. Situated next to the quiet stretch of beach 10 minutes walk from town - The Beachouse was a perfect base to explore and return back of an evening.

The rooms were uncomplicated, spacious and centrally-located around the grounds of the Beachouse which encouraged a communal atmosphere. A mention also to the staff who on several occassions went above and beyond their remit and made the two of us feel very welcomed.

Thanks for a great stay.

Two lads from Leeds, UK.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RikAndMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews