We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired, mean & basic. New towels...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crest Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2010

Tired, mean & basic.
New towels, servicing, a supply of laundry detergent and tea towels and quality refurbishment would improve these overpriced apartments which are located on the busy, jammed road into town

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank indiadreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for The Crest Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2010

We stayed 4 nights at this apartment and it was clean. It can be noisy at night with people walking along the footpath and traffic noise from the road as it is located on the main road into town. It is only a 5 min walk into the town. We booked on wotif and received free internet and parking. The apartment was roomy and had everything you need. The swimming pool is small but you do have some great beaches around to go to.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone it was good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wedgie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

the apartments are a bit basic but very clean. The management is very kind. Good position close to the beach 10 mn walk from town. positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nakazava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We stayed at the resort but in a townhouse owned and rented privately (no 20) called Villa Aitutaki. It was easy to find along Shirley Street with other similar sorts of accommodation. There were numerous connected townhouses in the complex but at the back behind the pool were several freestanding places which were nice and quiet. We were lucky there wasn't anyone else in these places so no noise. As they were at the back of the complex there was no road noise from Shirley Street which I can imagine would be significant as it is the main road into town and sometimes bumper to bumper. The place was like the photos, the main bedroom had a canopy bed which looked very romantic. It was nice to have a small garden and the living area looked over this with big windows. The garden however needed a bit of a tidy up and the garden lights didn't work which was a bit of a shame. The place was fairly clean although the dishwasher could have done with a scrub. We had trouble getting in as we were sent a code for the key safe prior to leaving home but it had since been changed and we weren't informed of that. All enquiries have to go through the owner and not the manager of the complex. A quick phone call had us in but caused a bit if concern at first. There was a list of restuarants recommended in a folder but unfortunately no map of Byron Bay which could have been useful. There was a pool there which we enjoyed with our children. We enjoyed the quietness of the place plus the tropical atmoshere of the townhouse.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Armin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En famille, la villa 18 est parfaite avec deux chambres dont l'une à deux petits lits séparés po...
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jf_de_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne457, Manager at The Crest Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crest Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crest Byron Bay

Address: 47 - 49 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia (Formerly The Crest Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £110 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crest Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Crest Byron Bay The Crest Byron Bay Holiday Accommodation offer apartments and villas set in a tranquil environment of sub-tropical gardens and beautiful shade trees. All apartments and villas have easy access to our beautiful heated salt water pool, BBQ and alfresco dining area. The Crest invites you to come and relax and enjoy the beauty of Byron Bay. Discover for yourself that our resort style complex is the perfect destination for your next Byron Bay holiday. Byron Bay Apartments and Villas The Crest is conveniently located within a leisurely stroll to all Byron Bay has to offer. Being only 500 metres from the centre of town it is the perfect spot because we are close to everything but far enough away for peace and quiet as well. You can choose to laze by our heated salt water pool, stroll across the dunes to the beach or walk into town to enjoy the multitude of trendy cafes and restaurants, boutique shops and colourful markets. The Crest Byron Bay Accommodation Options We offer spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with balconies and 2 bedroom villas with their own private fenced courtyard and all accommodation is self-contained with a modern kitchen and laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your The Crest Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing