We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
1 review
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The Oasis Resort is the perfect choice for a relaxing getaway. Upon arrival we could not have felt more welcomed by the friendly staff, who were always there to answer our questions and give advice on great areas to visit during our stay. The facilities at the resort were of a high standard and kept us entertained. We loved relaxing in the spa and sauna. A fun time was had by us all, would not hesitate in recommending the resort and I am sure we will be back in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetandkatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    59
    14
    9
    0
See reviews for
98
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in a treetops house for 3 nights, we found the accommodation excellent. Our kids loved the games room and we all loved the tennis court. Even with the rain that Byron had that weekend we had a fabulous time. The resort is close enough to town to be convenient and far enough away to be out of the Byron hustle and bustle. We will definitely be back and next time we will make it longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

The Oasis Resort was a perfect choice for our family holiday. The resort is far enough out of the hussle and bussle of Byron Bay for families and yet close enough to enjoy all that Byron has to offer. The facilities at the resort kept our kids busy for the time we stayed - particularly the heated pool and spa, the tennis court and table tennis table. The rooms are well fitted out and comfortable to stay in. I have a dodgy back and yet I had no issues with the bed during our stay. The beach is only a short walk away through beautiful national park where birdlife abounds. The gardens in the resort are a treat and add to the tropical feel of the place. The staff were amazing! Jeremy, Julia, Amanda and Simon - thankyou. From the very beginning they were only too willing to assist us with questions we had, including recommendations on family friendly places to dine out and things to do in and around Byron Bay. Their friendly and fast service contributed to us having a wonderful time - stress free! I must say - our 6 days at The Oasis went quickly and I was sad to go. Our kids are 8 and 11 and for them, Byron Bay was a bit of an eye opener! We enjoyed strolling through the quirky shops and spotting whales from the lighthouse at Point Byron. Some of the little towns surrounding Byron Bay (Bangalow and Mullumbimby) are very quaint and great for a coffee and cake. All in all - there was enough action to keep the kids busy and yet allow us parents to relax. A great trip was had by all!

Room Tip: All the apartments face east, overlooking the facilites, national park and beach. Brekkie on balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaywarrior_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here in April and it was simply wonderful! Fully Renovated- modern clean lines and such an amazing place to stay! You walk in and can't help but to de-stress! If you want to just chill and enjoy Byron this is certainly the place to stay!! Although the whole complex is nice not many (if any) were as nice as number 14!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodcritic18view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We visited Byron Bay last weekend and stayed at the Oasis Resort in one of their treetop houses. Wow! The houses are very funky and rustic looking, well decorated and with lots of space to hang out. We spent most of our weekend in the hot tub on the deck overlooking the treetops and the ocean and we didn't want to leave. Blissful... The house had everything we needed - lots of pillows, blankets, fully equiped kitchen and a great sound system. Oh and two delicious bottles of champagne (this was kind of an accident but the owners insisted)! We will definitely be coming back to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyHSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We loved this resort so much we don't think we will be able to stay anywhere else in Byron again because we will probably be disappointed.

The new owners are fantastic - I think it's because it's a family business, they are all so friendly. Travelling with a toddler can sometimes be difficult, but they made it easy and organised everything we needed with a smile and at a reasonable price.

The apartment we stayed in had just been renovated... I can't complain about anything... it was modern, had everything we needed, the beds and couches were comfy and extremely clean and the washing machine and dryer seemed new. It was very roomy and quiet which again was fantastic for a family holiday. I was a bit worried about the rooms after reading some reviews on trip advisor but found out when we arrived that the new owners have renovated every apartment.

The amenities are also all very well looked after. The tennis court has night lights, the pool and spa are a good size and very clean and surrounded by a beautiful garden and there's also a toddlers pool.

The only negative for some people is it's not right in the middle of town - but for us that was a positive because with a young family, the noise at night isn't great...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed in the Ibis Beach house at The Oasis resort in Jan this year. We're from Sydney and having young children we wanted somewhere that was closely positioned to the town of Byron but not amongst the riff raff of it all We chose The Oasis after being recommended it by a few friends that had stayed there previously. There was my husband and I, our 1 year old twin daughters and my parents, plus other family members coming and going over the weekend that were also staying in Byron. The Ibis is a large house which has been newly renovated with a huge outdoor entertaining area. We LOVED staying here and will definately be coming back. They were so accomodating to us especially with the children and requesting 2 x portacots, bedding, extra towels etc and nothing seemed a drama which was refreshing as we're seasoned travellers and don't always get the same reception when travelling with twins.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luellaandrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
369 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Property: The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Address: 24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Hotel Byron Bay
The Oasis Resort And Treetop Houses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing