We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
131
67
14
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
67
14
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsminute walkwelcome packbedroom apartmenttallows beachtop floorthe kitchenoutdoor bbqstayed for nightshot tubwashing machine and dryerlarge balconybbq facilitiesfree wifipool areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

just stayed for a week there10-17 November. This was our second stay there. Stayed in the apartments (no 14) and the fit out was excellent. Apparently the apartments are individually owned and the furnishings are different in each one. The pool is fantastic as is the tennis court. The table tennis and pool area seemed a bit dated but our kids (aged 6 and 4 ) loved it.
The location is about 25 min walk from town centre so having a rental car was a big plus.
Reception/management were very welcoming.
Can't think of anywhere that in byron that represents such great bang for your buck.

Room Tip: apartment 14 is excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012 via mobile

My partner and I got married in Byron and were struggling to find accommodation that would allow us to set up for our wedding or have the room to do so. The oasis was perfect large rooms terrific facilities and great backdrop for photos

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick2786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A short walk from the beach; a slightly longer - but perfectly pleasant - walk to Byron Bay itself. Excellent facilities, terrific apartments and friendly staff. If you don't mind being a little way out of town, this is the ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholWilmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Oasis in their apartment accommodation on the second level. The room was spacious and clean with a view across the Arakwal National Park with some of the ocean visible....it would be great spot for a family with 2-3 kids. The location makes you feel like you're on a secluded tropical island!
The facilities at the Oasis are great....nice pool and tennis court and 2 big bbq's close to the pool to cook on when you don't feel like eating out.
The Oasis is around 2km from the main shopping area of Byron Bay....it's an easy 20min walk into town or quicker on a bike!
If you don't mind being located away from the town then the Oasis is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Byron staying at the The Oasis and I have never felt so relaxed. From the moment we checked in and were greeted with such lovely reception staff, I knew we were going to have a great weekend away. The staff were so helpful, directing us to our treehouse, the sandpiper, as the road up to the treehouse is very narrow. Once we walked up the stairs and inside we were immediately impressed. The view from the balcony was amazing. Within 5 minutes my partner was in the Jacuzzi with a beer in his hand relaxing. We were quite close to the Kookaburra Treehouse, but there was a shade cloth up so once you were in the jacuzzi, they couldn't see us. There was two bedrooms, 2 singles and a King bed. I personally didn't find the bed overly comfortable but I am quite fussy with beds. The Treehouse came with everything we needed, we had a few problems getting the lights in the kitchen to work, think they may have been blown. And there is a good reason they leave bug spray in the house for you, lots of bugs like to fly in!!
Given you are up in the treetops, it can get quite windy and chilly at times. And because it is so quite around you, you can hear if the other people in the other treehouses are making too much noise.
One thing I loved about the Sandpiper Treehouse was the inbuilt stereo throughout the place.
Overall great stay and wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Was only a 5 minute drive to Byron and maybe 25-30 minute drive.

Room Tip: There isnt much room to park more than one car, so if you are taking 2 cars, you might have to park your car away from the treehouse in a parking spot.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PamelaF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews