We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
131
67
14
10
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
67
14
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsminute walkwelcome packbedroom apartmenttallows beachtop floorthe kitchenoutdoor bbqstayed for nightshot tubwashing machine and dryerlarge balconybbq facilitiesfree wifipool areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We loved this resort. Our three children ( 9, 10 and 12) loved the proximity to the pool, tennis court and games room and we could sit on our private balcony and supervise from a distance, watching the birds in the national park and beyond to the ships out at sea, although its fair to say it is just ocean glimpses. Unfortunately it rained one day, but there is so much to do here that the kids didn't mind. The management team are wonderful... nothing is too much trouble and they give great advice about local attractions. As this was our first time to Byron that was a real advantage. As some of the units are unrenovated make sure to ask for a renovated one on the top floor. We stayed in Unit 12 and it was very clean with a proper kitchen and laundry which is a plus for a family. You do need a car though as it is out of town, but we've decided to come back here as it is only 2 minutes from all the various beaches and much quieter than many of the places we saw in town.

Room Tip: We were happy with unit 12
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank portdouglasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Large 2 bed apartment overlooking the pool. Had absolutely everything we needed. Didn't get chance to use the spa, tennis courts etc but they all looked fab. The pool was a nice temperature. Our only slight criticism was the distance from the centre of Byron, it was over a mile and a half but we should've checked the map when booking. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K122009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

We are a family of 4 with 2 young children (aged 5 and 7 at the time). We stayed in the Currawong cottage at Oasis for the last week of August in 2012. The owners were unfailingly helpful and kind, lending us boogie boards for the whole week that we just kept with us. They recommended day trips and even phoned around to find out where we could get a whale-watching trip. The cottage was lovely - comfortable, well-maintained and with a lovely terrace with a view of the ocean. We even saw whales! It was lovely to have a hot tub (as the weather was still a little cold!) Location-wise it was perfect - an easy drive from the town and a pleasant walk to Tallow Beach. We would definitely come back to stay in one of the treetop cottages - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Go for one of the treetop cottages - more expensive but very nice indeed!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

My husband stayed at the Oasis during the recent storms from ex tropical cyclone Oswald. Although the weather wasn't quite what we expected, we had a wonderful stay at the Oasis. Julia, Jeremy and the team were incredibly hospitable and helpful and they even predicted that our flight would be cancelled and that we needed to stay longer! They were incredibly accommodating and made sure we were well looked after, even during the power outages. We hope to return when the weather is not quite as chaotic, but we highly recommend a stay at the Oasis!

Room Tip: Room 14 is fabulous!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joby_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We stayed at the Oasis Resort over Christmas with another couple in one of the renovated two bedroom apartments.  We loved the location... It is a bit further out of town which turned out to be perfect - as over Christmas it gets crazy busy in town - so it was great to be able to escape to Oasis Resort which is in a super quiet location. The pool and spa were also nice to unwind after a busy day out and about.  It was also great to be able to walk to the local beach and go for a walk along it - which despite how busy Byron Bay was over Christmas - had very few people on it. 

Our apartment had been very nicely renovated complete with polished concrete floors and a sparkling kitchen.  The balcony was also nice and large.  I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose to stay at the Oasis Resort on my next trip to Byron Bay. 

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBoden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews