We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Nearby Hotels
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wake Up! Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayhaven Lodge(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
127
66
14
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
66
14
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsminute walkbedroom apartmenttallows beachthe kitchenwelcome packtop floorgreat balconystayed for nightsfamily holidayhot tubwashing machine and dryerbbq facilitiesfree wifipool areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed here for a hens weekend, and after reading some reviews about all the rules they had we were a bit worried, but on arrival the woman at reception was very nice and not one bit concerned that we were there for a hens night. The main rule was no noise after 10pm, and this wasnt an issue for us as we went into town one night and the other night we managed to stay pretty quiet after 10.


The apartments were very nice, we were on the top floor with 2 appartments opposite each other, so we were able to just keep our doors open the whole time we were home and walk from one to the other. The pool and gym facilities were nice, and the beach was just a 5 minute walk away. I would Deffinately stay here again, although walking into town was a bit unrealistic, but it was only a $15 taxi ride in :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicahilton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My partner and I had an amazing 3-night stay in the lorikeet treetop house. Yes, it's quite expensive (at a bit over $300/night), but we felt it was worth it. The treetop house had an amazing view over the national park to Tallows Beach. The house itself was charming and unusual. It made the most of its setting, with lots of windows, so that even when you were inside you could appreciate the stunning views. We were chuffed to see the byron bay cookies, packets of muesli, and bottle of wine that were waiting for us on our arrival. Everything was clean, comfortable, and worked well. We also got upgraded to have a treetop house with a spam which we would happily pay the extra to have in the future - there's something very special about sitting in a hot spa with that view!

We didn't use the resort facilities (pool, tennis courts, game room, BBQ, gym), but they all looked excellent. The resort is a 5-10 min walk to Tallows Beach, which is absolutely beautiful. It's not busy at all, so you feel like you have the whole beach to yourself. The water is quite rough and there are dangerous rip tides, so you have to be careful if you're going swimming. We grew up in Australia and so enjoyed swimming in the water, but I'd be very careful here if I wasn't very experienced in australian beach swimming, as there are no lifeguards.

The location was perfect for us. It's only a 5 min drive from the centre of town, but is very quiet and peaceful. The town centre is far too busy for us, so we were happy to have somewhere quiet to stay.

We loved our stay here and will definitely come back as soon as we can. If we could own that treetop house we would.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mel827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a sensational stay at Oasis Resort. The room was great, spacious, clean and well presented. The facilities of the resort were the terrific. The pool was in great condition, plenty of deck chairs and tables to relax and entertain, and the BBQ facilities were awesome. There's a huge games room for the kids, tennis courts and a scenic walk to the beach (about 5 mins along a bush track, which was no problem, even with young kids). Phil and team are very accommodating. We'll be back for sure, loved it.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms have larger balcony space
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a great stay here, price was reasonable considering the size of the spacious three bedroom apartment.

Nice views, right next to the beach (a more private and secluded beach, so not as many crowds)

Staff were helpful and friendly, I'd come back for sure!

Room Tip: These rooms seem to be more geared toward longer stays and have washing machine, diswasher, dryer, dining table, multiple bedrooms/bathrooms, it was great and spacious but if your tight for cash then there are cheaper places :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bentrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Byron is a fabulous place - but the secret has long been out there, and these days it's a bit too popular. It's best to go there slightly out of season if you can - and even more importantly, to stay somewhere which isn't too close to the centre of town, where you can get better value and where you won't find yourself in the thick of the throng at all hours of the day and night. So, the Oasis is aptly named. It has every amenity and it's just five easy minutes from town or (via a back road if you choose) the main beach, but it's secluded and comparatively quiet. And if you really want to get away from it all, it's an easy walk to its own beautiful, slightly more rugged Tallows beach. The apartments are excellent - two spacious bedrooms and two bathrooms, with a good kitchen area adjoining the generous dining and relaxation space, and all have a great balcony. There's a very pleasant pool and barbeque area, two tennis courts and a separate, well-appointed gym in a recently renovated area where you can relax and chat or read. And it's on the right side of town if you want to go touring - you're already on the way to Bangalow and Lennox Head and beyond. We've been going there for 35 years, or thereabouts - first with our kids (lots of fun) and now for regular breaks on our own - and it has never lost its appeal. We like Mullumbimby and the back country, and we love Byron itself. The beach, the pub, the restaurants (St Elmo, and the Balcony with its superb paella, are favourites), the lighthouse with its walks and whales and picturesque postcard views and (for the anthropologically inclined) the delightfully picaresque locals and the beautiful backpackers. And on the way home, a quick salad from the Green Garage or a good art house movie - and suddenly you're back in the peace and quiet. For us, the Oasis is definitely Byron at its best.

Room Tip: If you don't mind a few stairs (four short flights) the higher floor apartments offer just a bit more quiet privacy
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews