We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed, permanently”
Review of Conscious Cafe - CLOSED

Conscious Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Closed, permanently”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.
Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.Too bad it's closed. A liquor store will replace it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Wardiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murwillumbah, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spirit of Byron still lives!”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The most delicious, nourishing, love-filled and served food I have eaten anywhere. Lounge on a day bed amidst the greenery and wallow in indulgent serves of superfoods created with care. There is nowhere else where you can buy this kind of quality fashioned into delicious - if there is please let me know! The prices are not high if you consider the quality, freshness and wholesale price of the ingredients. I would much rather pay a dollar extra for an almond + oatmeal and maca comfort drink than a tannin filled Tbag. This is what Byron USED to be about - consciousness in all things - the environment, the ingredients, the service, the presentation, with individual flair. If you want glamour and glitz and mass produced food you can go to the Gold Coast. Thank you guys, I drop in every time I get to Byron.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank belles47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
210 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Love what they're doing!”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This place is like a little dream on the side of the Wooly's carpark! WIth comfy, garden seating and a hippy vibe, this cafe serves unique and creative creations by it's owner/chef including some of the best vegetarian and raw foods I've ever tasted. Having tasted three of the menu items and one of the cakes, I'd be hard pressed to choose a favourite...

I hope to be back in Byron (and back at the Conscious Cafe) soon!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keshira haLev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Byron at its best”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Wonderful - this is what Byron used to be all about. Great healthy food, comfortable day beds, laid back service. Great atmosphere. We go every week and love it. But shh.. don't tell anyone...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumofharryandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Was recommended to visit this little cafe by friend, we went there for lunch, cute cafe, relaxed atmosphere and the food was delicious!! We are not vego but still thoroughly enjoyed the meals! Beautiful flavours! Drinks may be a little pricey but again delicious and a meal by themselves! Very popular place when we visited mid week for lunch! We'll be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kkkte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conscious Cafe also viewed

 
Ewingsdale, Byron Bay
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing