We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Byronian Cafe Bar

Byronian Cafe Bar
Ranked #83 of 194 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was the first place we stopped into on our trip, we stopped in for a quick bite and the waiter looked like he wanted to be somewhere else (guessing the beach). The food was average but came out pretty quickly. Nothing really stood out at this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    27
    9
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Not the greatest brekky I have had”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The service was good, although some what slow. It was busy and appeared to offer some great food. Porridge was good however the omelette was very average. Far too much olive and lacking taste. I believe Byron would have something better to offer

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elocttocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Yum breakkie and juice”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

I had the big veggie breakkie which was delish and a ginger orange carrot and pineapple juice which was delish. My partner had the veggie brrakkie but swapped baked beans for sausage...well not a swap because they don't do swaps so we had to not have the beans and add on the sausage. Would be great if they could incorporate some swap action in future. Service was friendly and we thought the food was yummy and we got a good sized serving. Was nice and fresh and was glad the butter was on the side as some places just slather it on. Will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Not very good coffee and that's a shame because we have plenty of places with great and reliably great coffee in this area. Hope they can fix this as lots of people like this cafe

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gladofwattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Food was served in a timely fashion toast a bit soggy a bit over cooked wasn't perfect breakfast but was understandable they were very busy.

I was happy to wait the time I did as it was a sunny day however I can imagine if I was rainy or a little bit busy it would've been worse will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmaaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byronian Cafe Bar also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Byronian Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing