We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious food, chilled atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manna Haven

Manna Haven
Ranked #24 of 184 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exceedingly Healthy. Exceptionally Delicious. Manna Haven is a great place to come eat tasty fresh vegetarian food! Try healthy new dishes that are made with love and are sourced from local growers.
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food, chilled atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I had been wanting to check out Manna Haven for a while, and went there for lunch after a stressful appointment in Byron Bay that morning. I relaxed immediately - the atmosphere of a peaceful little church location on a bustling street was rather calming, and the staff were friendly and helpful. My green smoothie was to die for, and the lunch lasagne/salad special was also very good. Prices are very reasonable, and time to service not stellar but not bad. I will be back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth-Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Interesting place. Trip to the heads is an excursion. Food excellent and plentiful. Seventh day Adventist operated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worktotravel092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value healthy meals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I took four hungry teenagers here for lunch. As they can be quite fussy they were a little worried that they would have trouble finding menu items they would be happy to eat. There was no problems there. All the menu items were appealing & the serves so large that we were all defeated. We sampled vegetarian lasagne & mousakka, vege fritters & the crispy tortilla. All were packed with vegetables.The juices/smoothies were all delicious & the meal was great value

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Raw vegan?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The burger came out hot. So it was cooked not raw. Be mindful to fully study the menu as it can be deceiving. Organic? Veg? Vegan? Raw? Great concept maybe... But I didn't leave there high 5'ing. Go to santos or naked treaties. And they had a table of 20 walking in ten minutes after I got there so it was a half an hr wait. The people before me actually requested to cancel their order due to the wait time. On the up side the staff were nice and there is wifi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Genna-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Shores, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Soul Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

This cafe is a gem..Has a peaceful garden setting and the food is obviously made with love and fresh quality ingredients, i particularly like to pop in for a smoothie while shopping in town and the service is prompt and friendly..prices are good too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HWGEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Haven also viewed

Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 
Byron Bay, New South Wales
Byron Bay, New South Wales
 

Been to Manna Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing