We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manna Haven Byron Bay - loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manna Haven

Manna Haven
Ranked #39 of 190 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exceedingly Healthy. Exceptionally Delicious. Manna Haven is a great place to come eat tasty fresh vegetarian food! Try healthy new dishes that are made with love and are sourced from local growers.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Manna Haven Byron Bay - loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

On a recent trip to Byron Bay we specifically sought out Manna Haven, having heard it was a great place to eat - it was well worth the visit! We loved the freshness of the food, the lovely deck outside, where we enjoyed the sunshine while our daughter played on the grass. The overall feeling of the café was friendly and relaxed and the staff were really lovely. We had the sense that our lunch was not only enjoyable but ethical and meaningful as well. We highly recommend you visit Manna Haven, particularly if you are vegetarian or vegan or if you just love healthy food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Salads - Healthy meals in a Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

having been to Byron a number of times, I try to eat healthy in what appears to be a healthy environment. Manna Haven has some lovely salads, all freshly prepared on site. My daughter always wants to eat here, under the umbrellas in the front courtyard area. It's right across the road from Woolworths supermarket in Johnson Street. Convenient, well priced and yummy, healthy tucker... Fantastic. Oh, I think you get a free meal for every 5 meals you buy here - just ask for a card - have it stamped and your 6th meal is free!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wow, when are you opening a branch in the uk?!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We visited for brunch last week and were very impressed with the food. A fantastic chioce for vegans and veggies, and I'm sure most omnivores would also enjoy the food!

I had the longevity patties with two salads and everything was delicious. Steve enjoyed his "Mum's Lasagne", and Barry the carnivore enjoyed his veggie brekkie!

We didn't have room for desserts and so had to visit the next day for takeaway as the selection of raw and vegan cakes was just too good to pass up! They certainly tasted as good as they looked, so we had a third visit too! 3 visits in 7 days says it all really, when Byron Bay has so much choice for vegans!

Very reasonably priced.

Slightly unusual setting, being attached to a 7th day adventist church, and a real pity that the cafe closes at 3 and is closed all day Saturday.
We'll certainly be back on our next visit to the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Purple C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Vegan Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch here this afternoon. Very pleased. Great variety for our vegan diets. Loved the green smoothie. Service was prompt and the crew were great too. Friendly and full of enthusiasm. If vegetarian/vegan is what you're after then this is the spot.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stu62Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian Food- Delicious Smoothies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I always enjoy having lunch in Manna Haven: good service, fast wifi, great vegetarian and healthy meals and delicious & fresh smoothies and juices. One of my favorite places to lunch or have breakfast in Byron Bay.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jessie_lippens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manna Haven also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Manna Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing