We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of Aloha Byron Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloha Byron Bay
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A great spot which under-sells itself. It was not clear from our booking what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. We had a studio villa which is a spacious, self contained unit with private deck and bathroom. The room was very clean with its own fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. I would say the quality of finish was high too. Within the villas was a separate, well equipped pool house where you could cook and eat should you choose.

The location is central and although there was some noise from the main road, I would say this is to be expected of such a central spot. A beautiful place to stay.

Room Tip: The rear villas avoid noise from the road
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Hi Jenny,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is great to hear such positive things about our business as we put so much of ourselves into our work and to know that our guests are happy makes us feel like we are on the right track.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Aloha Byron Bay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2013

I was very impressed with the accommodation. It was in a great location for attending the blues fest and also for attending Byron in general. Clean, modern villa with internet. The pool was lovely and the pool house is where the breakfast is located it's a help yourself affair which suits me. The staff were very friendly and helpful and only a phone call away if not on site. The only shame was the spa stopped working half way through my first glass of Pol Roger! but never mind...I would happily stay again

Room Tip: All rooms are sweet, the executive villa is closer to the road so may be nicer but also a little mor...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottBailey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Hi Scott,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Again I apologise for the spa troubles, being so new we are still working out the technical kinks but the next time you stay we will have it all worked out. Thank you so much for understanding and being a great guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed at Aloha Villas for 2 nights in the villas and was really happy with our stay. My wife and I enjoyed the breakfasts and good quality coffee on offer. It was about 200 meters to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the town/ shops. The management were helpful in telling us what was good restaurants in the area and activities to do when we asked. We have never been to Byron Bay and I now question why as the area is amazing. Great beaches, pubs and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliegodkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

It was a pleasure have you and your wife stay with us. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your first trip to Byron Bay. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Recently spent 5 nights at Aloha Villas. We selected the Executive villa based on photos in TripAdvisor and the facility information provided. When we arrived we were greeted courteously at reception and shown our accommodation. The executive suite is part of a large 4 bedroom villa. The living space was huge with a large open plan ktchen/dining/lounge all exremely well equipped. The main bedroom was upstairs with an ensuite and balcony. Going outside from the lounge area there is a large deck with seating and a BBQ. The deck looks out over the front yard of the property to a private plunge pool which was for our use only. The pool was great. The accommodation was perfect with one exception. Unfortunately the Executive suite looks out onto the main road heading into Byron Bay. Not only is it noisy due to traffic but the villa's main deck and living space is very visible from the road. To cut the noise we were forced to keep the doors and windows closed and the blinds down for privacy. The beach was around a 400 metre walk after negotiating the busy road with a 15 minute walk into the town centre of Byron.

Room Tip: The smaller villas are at the rear of the property. The Executive villa is at the front of the prop...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lacplesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

We are currently taking steps to fix the noise and privacy issues with the executive villas frontage. Hopefully this will be rectified within the next few weeks and if you do choose to stay again we would really appreciate your feedback on the improvements. Other than the exception I'm delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your constructive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

An unfortunate experience. Though the facilities are lovely, the staff are inexperienced, lack courtesy and do not respect the privacy of their guests.
I would not recommend this property. There are better places on the other side of Shirley St and closer to town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippingmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback for your stay. I am sorry that you did not enjoy with your stay with us and if you are able to provide us with addition information so that we can address the staff and problems that you had while here that would be greatly appreciated. Please feel free to email us at bookings@alohavillasbyronbay.com.au. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Had a amazing stay here! we stayed just a few days after the place had opened up, The staff was amazing and so friendly! facilities are amazing, Was so clean and tidy and beautiful. Really enjoyed our stay here and will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tyson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we would love to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valouvacances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#9 of 35 in Byron Bay
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aaron's at Byron Guest House
Aaron's at Byron Guest House
#30 of 35 in Byron Bay
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
#4 of 35 in Byron Bay
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
0.1 mi away
Blue Bliss
Blue Bliss
#48 of 65 in Byron Bay
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 32 in Byron Bay
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Byron Bay

Address: 58 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: £112 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aloha Byron Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst tranquil gardens Aloha Villas are the essence of tropical living and are only a short stroll to the heart of Byron bay. Incorporating modern facilities with the relaxed beach life style, these villas are the perfect place to spend your holiday. Each private villa offers open plan living, king size bed and en-suite. With a wall mounted television, air-conditioning and free wifi, you will have all the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aloha Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing