We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility and Bliss”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Byron Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Byron Women's Retreat
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Tranquility and Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I spent 3 days - after doing the Hoffman Process - and it was pure bliss and exactly what I needed.

The location is fantastic - I walked barefoot to the beach within one minute and biked 5 min to the nearby bakery with super yummy coffee, pastries and sandwiches plus a supermarket. All you need is there. It takes about 25 min to bike to Byron Bay along a beautiful stretch of nature.

But - you will most probably just want to stay at the house or go to the amazing beach. I did not much, just relaxing, reading, making tea and getting massages from Carla.

The house has all you need and I felt home but without being home. I felt very much cared for and looked after while having all the space I needed.

Room Tip: I had the garden room, lovely huge bed and quiet. The flower room is nice too but a bit smaller and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review. I am happy to hear your stay was exactly what you needed after the intensive course you attended in Byron Bay. I really enjoyed having you stay at the retreat and bring such a positive and peaceful energy. I hope to see you again next time you are visiting Byron Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
1
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

My stay at the Byron Women's Retreat was truly transformative.The house has a quiet calming energy, and Carla keeps it clean and inviting. I made the trip here with my sister, so we each rented a room which worked out great. We rode our bikes every morning, walked to get our daily coffee fix, took frequent strolls on the beautiful Tallows beach, and cooked at least one meal a day together. How I miss our lovely routine at the Retreat! Suffolk Park was the perfect location for a peaceful getaway with the beach only a skip and a hop away, and the town center easily accessible. Coming from NYC, I was hesitant - and resistant - to letting go of the hustle and bustle of the big city and just immersing myself in the slow, soft pace of Byron Bay, but it was the best possible three weeks I could have imagined and it wouldn't have been possible without the Byron Womens' Retreat. Carla's amazing presence made the stay so much more memorable, and I miss her incredible massages! I left the retreat feeling renewed and reconnected, and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Byron Women's Retreat is the perfect place for sisters and friends to share nurturing and special time together. Getting to know you and your sister over the 3 weeks was an amazing experience for me. I loved every minute of it and I am so glad you had such a transformative time during your stay. I hope you return to the Byron Women's Retreat again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

I came to Byron to relax and heal, so the Rejuvenate package was just what I needed. The house is very peaceful and right next to beautiful Tallow's beach which makes it perfect for endless beach walks to unwind, gather your thoughts and get in touch with yourself.
Carla's energy is amazing, the way she connects with you makes you feel very special and safe to really get to the heart of things. In the 5 days I spend with her I learnt a lot from Carla about reconnecting with my body and intuition. She also gave me the tools to keep working on it at home.
Thank you Carla, for a life changing experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marije d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. The Rejuvenate Package is such a great retreat, as it gives you 5 days to really relax into "Byron Life" and focus on yourself. It is fantastic that you felt so many changes take place and I am sure you will find your individually tailored "Do it Yourself program" easy to integrate once you return home from your travels. All the best and thanks for writing a review so other women can hear about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

I liked the Byron Womens' Retreat so much that I came back for a second stay within a month of leaving.

The place is very light and airy and is kept spotless by Carla. The kitchen has all the utensils you will need and there is plenty of space in the fridge for any food you want to store. It is not even a two minute walk to Tallow Beach so it has the added bonus of being able to fall asleep to the sound of waves.

The house has a very peaceful vibe to it not only because of the location but because of Carla. Carla is a wonderful host who has the ability to connect with people in a way I've never seen before.

And then there are the massages and facials - divine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to write and share your experience with others. Thank you for your support and as you said returning twice to the Byron Women's Retreat during your time off. It was a pleasure to have you stay and very inspiring to see how fantastic you looked on leaving! I wish you all the very best on the next part of your journey and hope to see you again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney NSW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Carla has created the perfect space for women to rest, reconnect and rejuvenate. The retreat is ideally located just outside the busyness of Byron centre, and the gorgeous surrounding hinterland is only 10 minutes away. The beautiful Tallows Beach is so close the sound of the waves sing you to sleep each night. The amentities were great and the rooms lovely. Carla herself is an exceptional person with a great wisdom about her. I would strongly recommend you to book in for one of her inituitive massages before you leave. I honestly could not have been more happy there, my time spent at Byron Women's Retreat was truly a soul nourishing experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aria753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. As you know healing has been my life and I was so grateful to have you stay at the Byron Women's Retreat so that you too could experience and enjoy the beauty of the beach and take time out rest and heal. I wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Carla's retreat is her home and it's clean, peaceful, relaxing and filled with love. Carla has such a warmth about her. Her massages are amazing (a must) as are her facial as she has a serious passion for what she does. Sitting up late at night chatting to Carla was the best as she is such a positive balanced and insightful person I left feeling like I'd made a friend for life. BWR is a 3min walk to the beach and short bike ride into town. I left feeling so relaxed and happy and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HayleySRoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla I, Owner at Byron Women's Retreat, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay at the Byron Women's Retreat Hayley. I was so grateful you found me because I had only just opened the Byron Women's Retreat in November 2012, and as a solo female traveller coming to Byron Bay for some time out from your busy schedule, it sounds like you found the perfect place. I look forward to seeing you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.7 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
4.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#6 of 64 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
2.5 mi away
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Byron Springs Guesthouse
#5 of 34 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tallow Beach Houses
Tallow Beach Houses
#2 of 2 in Suffolk Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Women's Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Women's Retreat

Property: Byron Women's Retreat
Address: 440 Bangalow Road | Suffolk Park, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Women’s Retreat invites you to let go of the demands of everyday life and take time out just for you. Rest, relax and nurture yourself in one of the most beautiful parts of Australia, nestled on the edge of the rainforest and only metres from the beach. A unique women only lodging. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing