We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a relax night out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miss Margarita

Miss Margarita
Ranked #4 of 186 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Mexican, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
402 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Great place for a relax night out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

When we stayed in Byron Bay during our trip we had a very relaxing evening at Miss Margarita. Place was crowded so we had to wait for a table for a little while. Atmosphere was great. Very Mexican. We ordered some nice corona's with nacho's. Loved it! Tasted so good. Staff was kind and working hard. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    642
    358
    91
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The restaurant may look like something that you normally wouldn't consider. But if you didn't, boy would you be disappointed. The food was great! It is the best Mexican food I have ever had. The staff were very casual and friendly. But the highlight was the food. Well worth a visit if you are in the area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mi0soer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Flavoursome Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I alongwth another couple had lunch at this restaurant at Byron Bay when were there in early November 2013.
Its a very ordinary looking place with pretty basic and cramped seating arrangements, but looks can be deceptive.
Apart from very friendly service, the food was amazing. We are vegetarians and were amazed that the food could be so fresh and tasty. We were saying ooh and aah with every bite we took.
The service was very quick.
Prices are level headed and we are told thet the cocktails served here are great, but we did not try any.
Would highly recommend this place for cocktails and a meal. We would definitely have ours next time we are in Byron Bay

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A1Sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic and delicious restaurant/bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

They have a very unique interior and the staff was very friendly.
We both ate burritos and they were very delicious!
Their speciality are margaritas and our strawberry margarita was very good. Unfortunately, it was a bit expensive (margarita $14), however that's what you have to get used to when you are travelling in australia ;)
I would definitely come back :)

Helpful?
Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Good place for an informal & quick dinner. Cocktails were tasty, and the burritos were large and full of flavour. We sat upstairs which was quite hot and a bit cramped.

Helpful?
Thank DizzyBlondeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miss Margarita also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Miss Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing