We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great simple meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Republik Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Republik Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set in the heart of Byron Bay on Jonson street, Republik Restaurant & Bar presents a stylish comfortable environment. We offer a warm and hospitable welcome to the whole community! Our menu changes weekly and uses the finest fresh produce sourced locally from the northern rivers. The menu includes a range of contemporary dishes based on global influences. Our wine list is a diverse representation of different wine styles, from both boutique and major producers around the globe. Our cocktail list is tantalizing and if you are looking for something different our well travelled bartenders will be able to create a cocktail to suit your mood. We welcome large & small group bookings & private meetings. Contact us now to see our delicious set Xmas menu for your business Christmas party!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great simple meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Really nice, low key pizza bar. Great wine and beer on tap.Service was friendly

There was a good range of choice --we had two pizzas - but it was a hard choice!

Delicious meal and we will be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OliviaY931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    53
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great pizza - and Gluten Free!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent quality pizza and what a wonderful surprise, they make a Gluten free crust version that was yummy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrible pizza, average service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Had dinner here last night - took 20 minutes to get 2 ciders and there was a 40 minute wait for our "pizza" which more resembled cheese on mountain bread than any other pizza ive eaten. Wouldnt go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alana b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Had the best pizza, I love Byron bAy and love the pizza as well, I totally recommend it to anyone, come and try it and see for yourself... I promise you will love it.. Cheers!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oscar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I'm not one to gush but had a really great meal here tonight! We've just driven in to Byron and wanted a good meal out. Tripadvisor had the Pizza Bar listed and it was minutes from our hotel so decided to give it a try. Really busy and good buzz about the place. Fairly concise but varied menu and more than enough choice of pasta and pizzas. Mrs ordered Spaghetti Bolognese and I ordered the Beef Short Rib pizza. Both were spectacular and priced at around $20-$22 dollars. We had a brilliant meal and experience here. Would heartily recommend and thank the proprietors. Will def come back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Republik Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing