We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in town!”
Review of OzyMex

OzyMex
Ranked #67 of 191 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best value in town!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

One amazing experience and at 10$ for their massive burrito it is the best deal you can get in town for sure. The chilli sauces choices is wide and service is always friendly. I've been there several times and never been disappointed. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    20
    3
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Suto - Mexican Resturant”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We wanted burritos to watch the sunset. We got them this was the most close to mexican burritos we have eaten here in Australia so far. We understand it is hard to find good mexican food here in Australia because they don't even know what a hatch chili is here. So we understand it is going to have a spinach twist to it, but this was real close and good. For the price you got a good sized burrito $7 bean and with meat $10 not bad for what you get. Thank you OzyMex for a taste of mexico tonight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Yummy, been here a few times, always enjoyed it. I had the cheese quesadillas too but added some sauces and coriander and it was bomb. Tip: Its good Aussie Mexican food, I think Australia doesnt know about real Mexican food :P

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jobeans21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TACOS”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Delicous fresh soft tacos - We had the fish and black bean ( you can even get Gluten and dairy free if you want) Great Value!
Grab some tacos and burrittos and head up to the beach which is a 2 minute walk away and sit on the rocks and eat them.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great take away or counter meal”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

By far the best take away option in Byron Bay , and I have tried them all.
From a quick snack of fish tacos at 4 bucks each to a full dinner Ensalada, great salads and nachos of course. Basic choices of beef , chicken fish or bean but an amazing home made sauce selection that is world renown .
My pick for Byron Take away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Thierryfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OzyMex also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to OzyMex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing