We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Ranked #2 of 39 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed a few nights in May and can't think of a single thing that could have been better. The villas are comfortable, light, bright and spacious while still retaining an intimate atmos. The place is fresh and meticulously tidy and has a wonderful scent that just smells like holidays (Veronica let me in on the secret to this, just had to ask). Easy walking distance to an endless beach and an easy stroll to town. Awoke to a delightful breakfast with homemade muffins and muesli, toast, juice, fair-trade coffee - plenty to power on through a full day. Stayed in the downstairs room in the eastern villa which had a private entrance via a patio with a big comfy chair.... Bliss.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevenins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Steve, what can I say - you were a perfect guest and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. Winter months are often the perfect time to enjoy the villas with the morning sunshine breaking through to warm you up as you sit and have breakfast on the big comfy chair in the patio. I look forward to your return to stay for a few more days - the whales are starting their migration up north and you may catch a view of them swimming past on Belongil Beach if you return before November. Stay well - best regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
300
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent 5 wonderful days here over Easter and although we were in Byron Bay for Bluesfest, it was sometimes hard to drag ourselves away from such a glorious surround. Beautifully appointed villa, fresh water swimming pool, easy walk to township and beach and who could NOT be taken with the charming Veronica - better known as the Muffin Goddess of Byron! It's also the little things that make a difference, for example the huge platter of local fruits. It was my first opportunity to taste exotic star fruit, dragon fruit and custard apples - all part of the wonderful service. This is the second time I've stayed here, once in each villa, and it certainly wont be the last.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Lyn, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Villas- I am delighted that you had a lovely stay once again and I look forward to your return for the next Blues? I am pleased you enjoyed the local fruits in season -makes sense to go with the flow and at the same time support our local farmers who produce some of the best organic produce in the region. My recent addition of truly free range eggs for breakfast has received great response from the villa guests and so on we continue with the local fruits in season, excellent organic produce , freshly baked muffins and of course our truly comfy beds. A guest saw today some dolphins and one of the first sightings of a whale this season from the lighthouse - it is the start of the whale migration up north and a real treat for the eyes. I look forward to your return and once again, thanks for your review. Best regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed for three wonderful nights. Location is perfect, casual walk downtown. Veronica is a perfect host and I agree with others the fresh muffins, muslie each morning were a lovely touch. House would be perfect for a group getaway.

Room Tip: Bottom floor room had a sunny veranda and no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Hi Darlene, Thanks very much for your feedback - I will continue to keep the fresh muffins and muesli happening over the winter months. I am delighted you and Brett had a lovely rest at the Villas and I look forward to your return with some friends to enjoy the Villas again. Take care and thanks once again for choosing to stay at Aaman & Cinta Villas. Best regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stay at Aaman Cinta for two nights and we loved it. We had a very warm welcome from Veronica to begin with. There are 3 rooms in the villa we stayed in and since no one else was booked, we had the whole villa to ourselves. Freshly baked muffins every morning, free range eggs for breakfast and a fridge with milk, juice etc. Belongil beach is a 3-5 min walk away while the Main beach is 2-3 min drive away. That's where all the shops and restaurants are. It's a nice place with a warm host in a good location - which is an excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Osman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

A perfect place to stay for a couple taking a break from the city and a busy family life. You can't fail to have an amazing time in Byron Bay, but our visit was made all the more special staying at Aaman and Cinta. The villas are beautifully furnished, and the pool and outdoor area is the perfect place for a relaxed morning breakfast or evening drink. Great location too... 5 minute walk to the Main Street or beach. Thanks Veronica for your great hospitality, and for the freshly baked muffins every morning! We'll see you again soon...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have been staying for 4 nights during our trip along the east coast of Australia.
Have to say the Luxury Villas have by far been the best place we stayed at along the way. Veronica is an absolutely friendly host who made us feel welcome from the time she was picking us up at the bus station to the time she brought us back there again 4 days later (and even beyond - realized I forgot to give back the keys, rang her up and it was absolutely no problem to leave the keys at the visitor centre next to the bus station - this was impressing).
The rooms are spacious, absolutely clean and definitely high-standard. Besides that it is the small things that make the difference - fresh Muffins in the morning, names on the welcome board, a personal Chat here and there - it's definitely a cosy and almost a family kind of atmosphere. Both the beach and also the centre of Byron Bay are very close (walking distance). We wouldn't even think about going somewhere else when back in lovely Byron.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The definition of a boutique B&B....and only a B&B really in that a delicious breakfast is included (good coffee, fresh muffins, homemade cereal...). This is a lovely house converted into a guest house and run with obvious pride and TLC by Veronica. I was the worst type of guest - one person, one night, but still got a very warm reception. This place would be perfect for larger groups though - the living/kitchen area lend themselves to it as do the verandas. The pool is just small, but it's got water in it, so in summer would allow you to cool down. But the beach is moments away and morning walks, runs, yoga, meditation or surfing should be mandatory. I look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 39 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
#4 of 39 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 39 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas

Property: Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Address: 55 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas are two luxuriously appointed properties nestled amongst tranquil tropical gardens. Each Villa has three premium guest suites featuring king-size bed, walk-in modern ensuite, private balcony or terrace and air conditioning. Guests can choose to stay in and enjoy a meal they have cooked in the fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing