We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a AMAZING time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Ranked #2 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbsne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“We had a AMAZING time!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we couldn't believe our luck at getting picking such a gem! Veronica was so lovely, the location is absolutely amazing, the beds were ridiculously comfortable, we didn't want to leave! This will be a permanent holiday destination for us from now on

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammybongiorno11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    28
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
303
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
City of Greater Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Aaman and Cinta was just right for our trip to Bryon Bay. Well appointed accommodation that was clean, comfortable and homely. The breakfast provisions were very generous and topped up by the home cooked muffins and abundant fruit bowl. Veronica was a very warm and kind host who ensured you had everything you needed to make your stay just right. The location was ideal...short walk to town or over the dunes to the beach. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and look forward to returning again.
Penny and Rob

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Having read all the reviews this place sounded perfect for a weekend break but we clearly misunderstood that this place is more b& b than villa /hotel.
The great things about the place are that the room is clean, the bed is very comfortable and the accommodation is within walking distance of town and has reasonable on site parking.
However there were many disappointments which could possibly be avoided by clearer advertising. For instance the website we booked through stated there was a shared kitchen but the actual set up is one villa with 3 rooms sharing a lounge and kitchen. Ie to get to your room you have no option but to pass through the communal area. This is probably fine for most people but if you are looking for a more private holiday experience it is certainly not ideal.
We arrived mid afternoon and the villas are not staffed so we had to wait in our car for about 15 minutes by which time another guest had arrived so the check in was rushed. The owner insisted we remove our shoes but did not remove hers??? It was one of our deciding factors that the room had wifi but we were advised that it was a little erratic in the room ( read, more or less non existent) and you had to go into the communal area for best reception. ?. Not really ideal for a relaxing, private experience. We feel that this was misleading as was the other claim, also a deciding factor, which stated that the room rate included breakfast, which from our previous experience means a prepared breakfast. It is somewhat misleading to claim that some eggs, bread and yoghurt in thefridge and muesli in a jar constitute breakfast and it would be more accurate to say the rate includes the ingredients to prepare your own breakfast. That's once you empty the dishwasher to get what you needas the dishwasher was full even on checking in. Our final gripe was that for the price paid at very least you would expect clean towels each day and a nice touch would be to make up the bed. ?..again this may be our misunderstanding and perhaps it needs to be made clearer exactly what sort of accommodation this is. To us it felt like a glorified backpackers and so best suited to groups, families or those seeking a hostel type experience.
Bathroom was well appointed but shower pressure was only average, and again for the price paid, we would have expected replacements of shampoos, soaps, etc.
Last advice would be to check your credit card bill as we were overcharged on the credit card fee which we think is excessive in any case for the amount already charged which should surely include the credit card fee.
Byron Bay itself was a fantastic holiday in spite of these disappointments and we will take more care to read other reviews and seek further information for future accommodation choices.

Room Tip: Read the reviews to be sure this is the place for you Wifi does not exist in room You need to prep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minzo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
I am pleased that you marked as a positive the location and the cleanliness of the villas. Also delighted that you found the king size bed in your suite very comfortable.
However, I was absolutely floored by your comments in other respects. The description of the Villas and the facilities is very clear on our website and all booking channels- namely "You can book either a premium guest suite for 2 and share the use of the guest lounge , kitchen and pool- or ...you can book one or both villas for your exclusive enjoyment". The facilities are also described in these terms.." free wifi and free continental breakfast". The property is described as "Guesthouse/Villa" - you chose to book one suite in a guest house and if walking through the communal area is a factor that you consider would detract from your privacy, then perhaps, you should have booked the whole villa and have exclusive use of it to the exclusion of others. From our experience and the reviews by 99% of our guests, this has not been an adverse factor- in fact to the contrary, as we are such a small boutique guest house, we find that guests are very mindful of the privacy and space of other guests and the villas were designed with this specifically in mind.
As guests often arrive later or earlier than their nominated arrival times, there is always a note left on the blackboard clearly requesting the guest to call me on arrival. I am usually at the villas on 5 minutes notice. When you called, I was at the villas in five minutes but as another guest had arrived before you, I had to check that guest in first before checking you in. I apologised to you for your 12 min wait and checked you in. I explained to you that wifi connectivity was better in the common area or by the pool deck as in Byron, it is very common to experience drop outs depending on the weather. Our website makes it clear that wifi is free at the villas and available (and was available during your stay for your use 24/7) We count amongst our guests many high level executives who have stayed in the villas for their corporate retreats and they have all happily worked with the wifi facilities at the villas, without complaint.
We offer continental breakfast which is complimentary - we do not offer an american cooked buffet breakfast.Continental breakfast means no cooked food. Our continental breakfast comprises homemade macadamia muesli, organic bread, organic yoghurt, yoghurt, milk/ juices, home made jams , Paul Bassat ground coffee and an extra large 24/7 bowl of locally sourced fruits. All these provisions are available each morning for guests to help themselves at a time of their choosing. We do not offer a butler service and most of our guests are very happy to help themselves to a bowl of cereal, chop up their favourite fruits to add to their muesli , toast and butter their own bread. As an additional treat, I also offer truly free range eggs and guests seem to enjoy scrambling their own eggs in the electric skillet or boiling a few eggs. There is an unlimited supply of breakfast provisions and guests are free to eat as much or as little as they like. This has worked for 99% of our guests.
The Villas are one of the few guest houses in Byron which provides a fully equipped kitchen for guests to cook any meal (breakfast, lunch or dinner) - as such the dishwasher gets used throughout the day. we have someone who loads and unloads the dishwashers in the morning and in the evening - it is not feasible to load and unload the dishwasher more frequently as it would not be warranted. The kitchen is nonetheless equipped with enough crockery, utensils, cups, glasses for at least twice the number of the max number of guests which can occupy each villa so there is no shortage of plates, glasses etc. at any time.
When the villas were built, I made a conscious decision to have australian hardwood timber floors throughout the house with no carpets- being by the sea, the moisture and sand would make any other flooring prone to mould, mildew and facilitate the accretion of dirt. The villas are consequently free from mould and odour. Yes, hardwood floors do make noise if shoes are worn in the house and for that reason, we ask respectfully that guests remove their shoes when in the house to minimise the noise of clickety clacking footsteps.
When guests are checked in, they are always informed that I am just a phone call away and if anything is required, all the guests need to do is ask - for your two stay there were 4 towels in your suite. I informed you at check in that if you needed any fresh towels or any other thing, all you needed to do was ask. Otherwise, as i value the privacy of all guests, I would leave guests to enjoy their little break in the villas with as little intrusion from housekeeping as possible.
In summary, there has been no misrepresentation in our description of the villa/guest house or any of its facilities. 99% of our guests agree - If you had read the many excellent guest reviews, you would have had a very good idea of what to expect during your stay. I regret that your misreading of the reviews and the website descriptions made your stay not as enjoyable as you have wanted it to be.
Lastly, you booked through booking.com which makes it very clear that payments by credit card attracts a surcharge of 2% - I accept that I inadvertently miscalculated the credit card surcharge amount and you requested a refund of $2.05. Not only did I apologise for the inadvertent error, I waived the credit card surcharge completely so you were not charged any surcharge at all.
I regret that during your stay, you made no mention of any of the things that you have written about in your review - open communication would have prevented the angst and disappointment both ways. Regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My 9 year old daughter and i stayed at the B&B. It was the best place we stayed in our long visit to Australia!! Wonderful location, great design, friendly and considerate host, great breakfast (all organic and fresh..will last for the whole day). My 9 year old also enjoyed the quite and peaceful atmosphere and the beautiful environment. Just go and enjoy!!!! Thank you Veronica - we will love to come back. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We saw three rooms. All were lovely/ I liked the rooms on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Ronit, Thank you for your great positive review on your stay at the Villas. I am delighted that you both enjoyed peace and tranquility at the Villas and I hope that you will be able to return for another stay before heading back home. A promise of more yummy fresh breakfast treats awaits you. Travel safe and see you again. Best wishes, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

From the moment we were so warmly welcomed by Veronica we knew we were on a winner. For a couple stealing one night away from 4 kids, this was the perfect place to be. The unique setup of Aaman & Cinta (the English interpretation of Peace & Love says it all) was done so well and the personal touches and their history only further adds to the homely feel. Veronica's hand was right throughout, even down to those fresh baked muffins and home made muesli. Just not enough time to enjoy this place more.

Steve & Sandy H

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Steve and Sandy, Thank you for your excellent review - I am delighted that you had your romantic mini break and I am hoping that you will be able to plan ahead and have a longer break soon.Winter in Byron is actually quite lovely - cool in the mornings and nights but warm during the day, great for lingering walks on the beach and up to the lighthouse. I look forward to your return, best wishes, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Can't even begin to describe how wonderful our stay was. Veronica, the owner, seems to really respect and care for her guests.
From graciously accepting our last minute, late check in to bringing us freshly baked muffins the next morning, she has really fostered the feel of a home away from home. The design of the villas manages to strike a balance between modern luxury and country homeliness. Centrally located, impeccably clean, the comfiest beds and an array of modern amenities. We would definitely recommend this place to couples traveling to Byron.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toneabet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Jed and Yana,
Thanks so much for your review- I am really happy that you have enjoyed the Aaman & Cinta hospitality- will keep working on it to ensure that the welcome and the hospitality is always sincere and consistent at the Villas. I look forwrd to your return for another stay- thank you for choosing to stay at the Villas. Best wishes, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent four relaxing days at Aamen & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas. Veronica, the host, was very welcoming. Breakfast consisted of the best home-made muesli, muffins and fresh fruit. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AamanCintaVillas, Owner at Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Hi Katherine, thank you for your very positive feedback- next time you will have to come and stay for longer than 4 days. I am delighted you both had a relaxing stay. The Villas are still consistently busy with guests all looking for a winter escape in Byron. Stay well and look forward to your return. Best regards, Veronica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
The Beach Shack Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas

Property: Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
Address: 55 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas are two luxuriously appointed properties nestled amongst tranquil tropical gardens. Each Villa has three premium guest suites featuring king-size bed, walk-in modern ensuite, private balcony or terrace and air conditioning. Guests can choose to stay in and enjoy a meal they have cooked in the fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing