We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Clean, Safe and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Location - Clean, Safe and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 March 2008

Great location, clean and safe. Nothing fancy but a car park on site and very helpful front desk - fantastic value.

  • Liked — Location and Price!
  • Disliked — Lack of Internet and WiFi
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LKnSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    89
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
95
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2008

Stayed here for one night.

The room was lovelly, the staff were very nice.

Entry to the apartments is via a locked gate - so no one roams about!

It was priced appropriately. Facilities were excellant.

i would definately go back.

  • Liked — Very clean and convenient to central Byron
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Juleboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Victoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2006

We stayed at Byron Central Apartments from 1-4 September 2006 and were absolutely thrilled with our choice. The studio style room was clean & spacious with comfortable beds and cable TV. The complex is not too big and is situated on a "no through road" so there is not much passing traffic noise and security was excellent. It is a very short couple of blocks (2 minutes walk) from the central town area which was handy. We noticed the central town streets could be quite noisy at night so we were especially happy to be a little bit removed from this. We would definetely stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Location
  • Disliked — Bathromm Was A Little Small And Old
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EROPOTAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Similar to the above review these guys really know how to make you feel welcome... For the location and quality of apartments the value was excellent and believe me I know after 3 days of trawling the internet this place is the best!

  • Liked — Great Value and Comfy rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank travelling_teza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 October 2004

Great Apartments in the middle of Byron Bay. Compared to the other places we stayed on the way up the coast this place came out tops. The Management really wanted us to have a good time and we did. I won't try anywhere else when i come back to Byron and I will be back.

Helpful?
14 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
332 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Property: Byron Central Apartments
Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing