We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal location combined with care and attention to detail and friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We had a lovely stay in the deluxe loft apartment (apt 8) at this place with our 4 yr old son. Everything was immaculately clean and modern and the bed was extremely comfy . We made use of the well fenced pool area every day and loved the little organic veggie cafe just next to the complex . The complex is very well situated-close to beach, shops and everything you could need. We could hear a little noise from surrounding complexes (but not within byron central) but it was never enough to disturb us or prevent us sleeping well. The staff here are friendly and professional and seem to genuinely care about their guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gingermummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Byron Central Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We have visited Byron for over 20 yrs without finding this little gem, it caught me off guard as we booked last minute and did not really expect to much for the price.....centrally located with both single or family style accomodation with clean, comfy rooms and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Undercover secure parking makes it so much easier although once there, there's really no need for a car if hanging around town or going to the beach as EVERYTHING is within walking distance. Great little breakfast cafe right outside the gate also. I was pretty reluctant to write anything on this place, little gems like this i'd prefer to keep to myself.....highly recommended for affordable, centrally convenient accom.......Ya got me

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

A mini break (5 days) with a friend getting away from the colder weather, the hustle and bustle of Melbourne. Highly recommended by my friend who has stayed here before and stayued with me. Apartment was very clean, tidy and cosy.
Friendly staff, great amenities ie pool, sun lounges to chill, read a book and enjoy the sun, outdoor bbq for either breakfast, lunch or dinner. Walking distance to all the great restaraunts, cafes, clubs, beach, pub, craft markets, day spas. The staff were great, welcoming and only happy to be accommodating.
Great weather in May if you are thinking of getting away from the cooler weather in Melbourne I actuallly enjoyed several days at the beach and swam in the water.
I would definetely recommend it and will come back to experience the Byron way of life!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Exceptionall friendly staff and very helpful. Our stay at the apartments was excellent. It was very conveniently located to shops, markets and the beach. Being able to have our vehicle in secure parking was great, and we could walk to everything we needed all weekend. The kids loved the pool and we were able to relax because they were so happy. I would certainly recommend the Apartments to anyone wanting to stay in Byron! We would certainly be back next time we make it to Byron!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Thank you for your kind welcome during our recent stay. This is our second visit to Byron Central Appts and we were certainly not disappointed. Our room was second to none and as it happened was exactly the same one we stayed in three years ago. Thanks once again, be with you in a couple of years.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe loft every time!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Hi all. My partner and I had a great weekend away and really found you loft syle self contained apartment a pleasure to stay in!
It was a good size and very clean and well appointed. Bed was comfortable.
Best off all Byron central apartments is in a walking distance off all shops and restaurants and suited us well as we my partner and I love a wine and hate paying for taxi's.
I found Olliver from reception fantastic and prompt in replacing our smoke alarm battery as it kept beeping.
Check in and check out was a breeze.
I will not hesitate to recommend Byron Central Apartments to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Byron.
Thanks for a great weekend.
Kind Regards. Mark Longmire

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiogaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Our unit was very clean and really comfortable, especially the bed. We loved the meccinine bedroom as it was a bit of a novelty. The location is fantastic and we strongly recommend the spanish restaurant around the corner.
The staff were amazing and so helpful.
We would definately stay here again.
Lee & Theo

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#20 of 32 in Byron Bay
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: £105 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing