We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Awesome place too stay right in the center of town.
Friendly staff!
No car necessary you can walk everywhere.
Close to beach too.
Loft room was clean and tidy and provided everything needed to cook.
Couldn't have asked for better!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi Donna,
We're really glad you had a great stay.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

The location of Byron Central Apartments is fantastic - right in the middle of town but without any noise from the street. You can walk everywhere so there's no need for a car, although underground parking is provided for free. Restaurants, bars and shops are all close by.

Aside from the location, the actual apartment was not pleasant and I was disappointed given how much we had paid. The kitchen, bathroom and general decor was very old and unclean. There were ants all over the bathroom and stains on the walls, curtains and tiles. The room smelled very musty despite having the windows open. The only redeeming feature of the room for me was the huge bed! It might be that we just didn't get a good room and others are more appropriate for how much you pay.

We didn't use the other facilities such as the pool or barbeque, as I wanted to spend as much time in Byron itself as possible.

Overall I wouldn't choose to stay here again although if location is the main driver for you, then it's worth considering.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLM1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2013

Hi RLM1981,
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and offer our apologies for any disappointment you may have had.

An important note to future guests - The reason we rank so highly in Tripadvisor is mainly due to our renovated deluxe apartments which generally only cost 10% more then the standard loft apartments. This cost can often be offset by booking directly through our website which is always the cheapest place to book. Please let us know you have found us through Tripadvisor to ensure you are looking after.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights last weekend. We stayed in one of the unrefurbished loft apartments, which was clean and comfortable and as described on the website. Check-in was friendly and efficient.
The location is excellent, you can experience nearly all of what Byron has to offer without needing a car. The beach and plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars and shops are within easy walking distance.
The only reason I may hesitate to stay here again was the noise. We had a room facing the street, away from the main pool area, however there was a communal table in the courtyard outside our door and we had some particularly noisy neighbours. Since our room faced the street, we could also hear a lot of noise from the backpackers up the street. It was an unofficial long weekend, so depending on when you stay, this may not always be an issue. This would be a great place to stay if you're traveling with a group, but if you want some quiet, you may need to consider staying a bit further out of town/away from the main street.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SBBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi SBBMelbourne,
Thank you for posting a review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your time. Our location and value are two of the best things about Byron Central Apartments. The street we are located on is quieter then most especially when compared to Shirley street which has traffic pretty much around the clock.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Recently stayed 3 nights in Byron.We found Byron Central met all our needs.It was clean and comfortable.Good size and a kitchen was a bonus if we wanted to eat in.The pool area was great lovely saltwater pool.Even though the rooms surround the pool we found the noise was not a problem.Great location,close to shops,beach and restaurants.Staff were friendly and helpful.
Value for the price we paid.Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi Robyn,
Thank you for the great review we'll hopefully see you again in the near future.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Such a great location in Byron, was able to walk to the beach and all over town from the apartment! And the apartment we stayed in were modern, clean, and comfortable! Very happy with service and facilities! Will return in the future and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuppie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi Yuppie208,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we are really happy to have exceeded your expectations.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The best thing about Byron Central apartments is the location. Main street, Aldi, and beach are only minutes away.

We stayed in one of the loft apartments for around a week recently during the Blues fest. We had two of us upstairs in the Queen bed and two of us downstairs on the pull-out sofa-bed in the evenings. (the sofa-bed was actually really comfortable)
I've read some of the reviews about the poor quality of the some of the apartments; Be aware that not all the apartments have been refurbished (most have, but not all) so if you're making a booking ensure you ask about that. Ours was modern and up to scratch except for the TV (big but a USB input would be nice). Sure the apartment is compact but we didn't have any issues with the size and it was a great place to hang-out after being at a festival all day and night.

Of course you pay a premium during the festival periods which, no matter how often I come across this, is always a little disappointing.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for one of the more modern, refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi Merry,
We are glad you had a great stay over the Blues Festival. It was such a huge line up! Thank you for pointing out that we have a variety of apartments at Byron Central Apartments most guests that are really pleased with our complex and have posted positive reviews on Tripadvisor have stayed in a deluxe loft apartment, they offer great value for not much more then a standard loft.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights during a touring holiday in Australia. We had a loft apartment which had a bedroom upstairs and a settee and TV downstairs and had been recently renovated and were quite okay. However the bathroom and kitchen needed some serious attention, although we didn't mind it being old fashioned I would say they had both seen better days and were quite disappointed especially considering the price we had paid.

On the plus side the parking was underground and very secure. The apartments were in an excellent position and although we were there over the weekend we didn't experience any noise from the street.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birminghamuksarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Hi Sarah,
I'm sorry you felt disappointed with your stay. The apartment you stay in was only partially renovated with the final replacing of the kitchen and bathroom due over our winter period when occupancy is minimal. Prices do tend to fluctuate depending on demand and Easter is one of those high demand times. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you stay so I can ensure you get good service.

Cheers,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
430 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
193 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: £104 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing