We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great for a short break”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed overnight to break up our trip and were very happy. The resort is in a great location, our apartment was very modern and our kids loved the pool. While we ate out the apartment has a great kitchen. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    89
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
94
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I spent two nights at Byron Central and can say I was very happy with both the amenities and service. Staff were extremely helpful and happy. I stayed in a loft apartment which looked to have been recently renovated to a very high standard. Everything that I needed plus more was provided within the apartment and the undercover parking was a real bonus. Fantastic location also, within walking distance to everything. I would certainly recommend Byron Central Apartments and will certainly be returning there next time I am in Byron Bay.

Room Tip: Apartment 11
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

we have recently spent 2 weeks at Byron Central Apartments,we have stayed here many times and were pleased to be back.We were in a deluxe loft apartment and everything was brand new and just beautiful.From the time you arrive the staff do all they can to assist you,nothing is a problem and its lovely to stay in a small complex where staff from reception to cleaning to maintenance get to know you and always greet you with a smile and a friendly hello.Secure underground parking,air con and full cooking facilities.Byron Central is in a great location,quiet yet right in town,we parked the car when we got here and walked everywhere and the pool is a lovely escape if the beach is a bit windy.I think Byron Central is the best value holiday apartments in Byron.We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: the upstairs rooms are great if travelling in a group as there is outdoor seating etc.and room for k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melmay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Apart from the location which is really central and the underground parking which is helpful, all the rest is quite disappointing. The premises of the hotel and the appliances in the room are old, the room was a bit smelly, the pool seemed to be dirty, the extra sheets in the closet were not really clean so that I could not use the sofa-bed in our first night because I did have a sheet to cover it. Average experience in a fantastic place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Traveller2307,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I'm glad to hear you loved our location and secure parking. However, I'm sorry to also hear that you had some problems with the sheets and other amenities. There is always someone available to help out should you encounter a problem. We really encourage guest to reach out to our staff 24/7 we're here to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Our linen is provided by a professional service provider and similarly the pool is maintained by an outside company. I will look into the problems you experienced to see if there's something that needs addressing generally I've found those companies to be good operators.
We have two types of apartments in our complex ones which have been refurbished that we call Deluxe loft apartments and Standard loft apartments which haven't been. The Standard loft apartments are always squeaky clean and are great for people that are more budget conscious. However, the majority of our positive reviews on Tripadvisor refer to our Deluxe apartments which offer great value and comfort when compared to similar accommodation in the area. As a special tip, if you book direct on our website or call you will often find the price is 10% cheaper than the last minute sites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Clean apartments, centrally located. Stayed for one night and can't complain at all. There is also underground parking. We stayed in a loft apartment which had kitchen and bathroom downstairs and 2 beds upstairs, room opening right onto the pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dino123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hi Dino123456789,
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review. I will just mention for potential guests that we don't always advertise our one night stays on last minute sites but will often be happy to take them when contacted directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very clean tidy spacious apartment right in the middle of byron bay. walking distance to everything. the guy down the bottom was helpful. cant complain about anything! big comfy bed, air con, pool, restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Pick a loft room for sure! its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JakeIsaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear JakeIsaac,
Thank you so much for your glowing review it's always a great honour to be given the double thumbs up by a well traveled senior contributor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I stayed at the Byron Central Apartments on the weekend - Unit 23. Deluxe Spa room. I will be recommending this apartment to all my friends and family. It was fantastic. The room was so modern and clean. Great big comfy bed upstairs. Kitchen and Bathroom was very modern and new. Bathroom has a spa bath which was great to relax in. Loved the look and feel of the whole apartment. Central to everything - I didnt use my car once on the weekend, we were able to walk everywhere. I will definately be staying in this room next time i have a trip to byron.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Hi Cindy-Anne B,
Thank you for your review. Our new Deluxe loft spa is great for that special occasion or to simply soak away those worries.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Property: Byron Central Apartments
Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing