We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Bodalla, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

These Apartments are right in the middle if town. Walking distance to everything.. This is the second time we have stayed. Awesome clean rooms with a kitchen you can cook in. Equipped with everything you need. Can highly recommend it..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    88
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
93
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lomdon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 20 years ago when friends and I ventured to Byron for schoolies week. Byron was a different town then, but Byron Central Apartments were perfect for us - accommodation neat and clean, the proprietors kindly tolerant of 10 school leavers. 20 years on I needed to stay somewhere to stay overnight on a journey through Byron and booked in here again. Once again I found it perfect for my needs - neat, clean, well priced, central and the proprietors friendly and helpful. Byron might have changed but this place remains reliably great!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

As we parked outside, we feared the worst, as the Apartments are poorly signed and reception is at the front of a rather tatty arcade. Check in was easy and convivial and our "loft" apartment was spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable. It is convenient for restaurants and the beach. A great find.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed here every time we come to Byron for many years, as it is so convenient and central. You can walk to the beach, the lighthouse and there is an underground car park which is handy to keep the car cool.
We had a loft room - room 8- which was noisy most early mornings as the garbage trucks pick up big metal bins from the shops behind the apartments. We paid $ 10 for internet access for a week but after 3 days of checking e-mails without downloading anything else the service stopped, as the download limit is so low.
The internet reception was very patchy in the room and you have to go outside to get connected.
There are a number of backpacker travel agencies in town that let you use the internet for free for 30 minutes so I would not bother paying for it.
The swimming pool was not busy at all and the BBQ is handy to have as there is an Aldi supermarket close by that sells reasonably priced meat if you want to eat in.

Other than that it was another great stay, with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustymiller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

My first time on trip advisor however Byron Central Apartments are worth the effort to give feedback. We had previously stayed elsewhere in Byron but made the change because there was 4 of us and Byron Central could accommodate us at reasonable cost. To say we were pleasantly surprised is an understatement. For the price we were expecting good but basic. It surpassed all expectations. Very clean, modern and comfortable. We had a loft style apartment and while the two kids (one an adult) could fit on the fold out sofa, we also has a single mattress already prepared in the upstairs main room just in case this would work better. Such thoughtfulness. On the last day, mid-week, we were given an extra long check-out which was also appreciated. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. Just fantasising how we can arrange to work remotely from there for a month or two. ;-) It really was glorious.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snow_leopard_trees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We usually stay at another place when we come to Byron and decided this time to try somewhere different and we are very glad we did. This place is in the perfect spot! its right in town and you can walk anywhere and if you do have a car you can park it in the undercover parking available. The room was perfect, we have a loft style and it had absolutely everything we needed. The staff are great and extremely helpful and always with a smile. The only thing was when there were lots of people/groups in the open area it could get quite noisy but that area closes at 9.30 and most nights people followed that. We will definately be staying here on our future visits

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while at a wedding and were very impressed. Good sized split level apartment that was clean and right in the centre of town. The lady at front desk ( owner I think ) was very friendly and the pool is perfect for a dip. You can't go wrong if you can get in here :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyElephant100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thank you kindly for your review. At our weekly meetings the whole team does a high five when we get such positive feedback it means a lot to us. Once again thanks for taking the time.

Scott
(The Manager)
Ps Susana is the assistant manager but we all know she's the boss :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#13 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Property: Byron Central Apartments
Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing