We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Small little apartments on the edge of town, but they were clean, I loved the stainless steel coffee plunger, had to go out and buy some organic byron coffee.
Friendly staff. Apartments were exceptionally clean. An excellent location only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and just a hop skip and jump from all the restaurants and shops, although it is far enough to be away from it all. Great undergroun parking, once we parked the car it was not moved until check-out time.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    89
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
97
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
QLD
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The apartments have a fantastic location and are a really good use of living area with the loft space upstairs. they provide free secure parking underneath which is handy considering the rampant rangers handing out tickets around town. No problems with noise or cleanliness but the apartments are a bit older. Happy to recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2009

Great central location, walking distance to everything. Cool, quiet rooms, friendly, fun staff.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynchcharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark0personal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Very friendly staff, accomdated every request that I put forward. Excellent process to deal with late night noise if a prolem, but was not an issue at all

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark0personal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2009

I had such a wonderful stay, being central to town and close to the beach. The staff were lovely, very helpful with suggestions of things to do in the area :) Will be back!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2008

We stayed here for 5 nights.
Noise in the apartments late at night was a real problem.
One night we were kept up for over 3 hrs from 2:30am- 5:30am by about 10 drunk young guys yelling and carrying on, bashing doors and drunkeness put our trip to a bad start.

The overall configuration of the block means that any noise is bounced through all apartments like an amphitheater.

most other nights were fine but early morning wake up by kids playing at approx 7am wasnt the best wakeup call.

Their was alao alot of mould around vents and air conditioning, That was quite appaling.

For the price wasnt good enough.

Wouldnt stay here again and would hesitate to recommend to friends or family.

We say alot of our friends etc accomodation and was alot better at a cheaper prince.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MatthewSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2008

A friend and I have just got back from Byron Bay and we had a wonderful time. It is a great place to visit and unwind!
Byron Central Apartments is located on Byron Street which is an effortless walk away from Jonson St - the main strip.
The Apartment (loft) we stayed in was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE and we used the kitchen to cook regularly. All the appliances needed were provided. There is a comfy couch which folds out into a bed and a TV which has 'pay channels' available at no extra cost.
Susanna greeted us on arrival and was lovely - friendly and polite.
There is a swimming pool, bbq and dining table outside the apartments in the little 'resort complex' for guests to use.
If you are wanting to know 'whats on' and are wanting brochures to things - you need to go to the Tourist Info Centre. You wont get them at reception.
Reception is not open 24-7 but there is a phone number you can call if you need to check in outside 'office hours'.
The only things my friend and I didnt like was that our towels didnt get changed at all during our stay (we were there for 7 days) and the bathroom also had no ventilation! The tiles in the kitchen and bathroom were also chipped quite a bit which lowered the 'look/standard' of the place.
I would stay at this complex again due to its location, friendly FOH staff and set up. I would recommend it to others too.
Look at photos if you are wanting a visual.

  • Liked — location and layout of place
  • Disliked — housekeeping - didnt change our towels and we were there for 7 days
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
165 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Property: Byron Central Apartments
Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing