We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Devine”
Review of Azabu Day Spa

Azabu Day Spa
Ranked #11 of 29 Spas & Wellness in Byron Bay
Attraction details
Sunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Devine”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had a 2 hour massage, and it was just devine, would go back there in a heartbeat loved it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best massage ever”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Tanya is an absolute genius!! The best shoulder, neck and head massage I've ever had. Would highly recommend the rejuvenation package. It was bliss.

Helpful?
1 Thank JenniH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Beach
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm minutes from Byron”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We each (my daughter and I) had a treatment with Tanya and it was a superb experience. She was skilled, considerate and just perfectly attentive. I forget what it was called, but we had the foot, hand, scalp and shoulder massage combination, which takes an hour, and probably best to have only if you are staying at Azabu, because you end up with oily hair (which translated later after shampooing, into a great shine!). The towels, massage table, pillow under knees - everything perfect. My only suggestion would be that a good airing plus a room fragrance would be a good idea as the room did smell just a tiny bit musty - probably because of the humidity. But that was a very minor thing. Highly recommend. You book directly with the therapist by phone.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO MUCH BETTER THAN EXPECTED”
Reviewed 8 January 2011

excellent resort, staff superb and food exceptional

A & K

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank morriskatrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 20 December 2009

I recently had the goddess package at Azabu day spa and it was incredible, I couldn't have felt more relaxed or spoilt

Helpful?
Thank amyfreddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azabu Day Spa also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Azabu Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing