We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Azabu Day Spa

Azabu Day Spa
Ranked #14 of 30 Spas & Wellness in Byron Bay
Attraction details
1 review
“My new favourite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I booked at Azabu online. Never having been before I took a gamble and It was the best decision I made! The photo's do not do justice for this beautiful getaway. Hidden amongst the trees, it truely did take my breath away. I was impressed with my room and felt like luxury sitting in my japanese inspired dressing gown. The steaming hot tub was too inviting to pass by. Top it off with a relaxing massage and a pot of tea and I really was in a state oh aw. I would strongly recommend Azabu! I know I am already plannung my next trip there and will be a regular visitor. It would even be a fantastic place for a more low key hens trip. Love love LOVE'D Azabu!

Helpful?
Thank Alyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torekov, Sweden
2 reviews
“reconnect and rejuvenate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Tanya- thank you for the beautiful treatment, I enjoyed every second of it. Reconnect with yourself is just what it is about and such a suitable name! Wish I had a similar massage therapist back home in Sweden.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank eva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Devine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I had a 2 hour massage, and it was just devine, would go back there in a heartbeat loved it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best massage ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Tanya is an absolute genius!! The best shoulder, neck and head massage I've ever had. Would highly recommend the rejuvenation package. It was bliss.

Helpful?
1 Thank JenniH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Beach
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm minutes from Byron”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We each (my daughter and I) had a treatment with Tanya and it was a superb experience. She was skilled, considerate and just perfectly attentive. I forget what it was called, but we had the foot, hand, scalp and shoulder massage combination, which takes an hour, and probably best to have only if you are staying at Azabu, because you end up with oily hair (which translated later after shampooing, into a great shine!). The towels, massage table, pillow under knees - everything perfect. My only suggestion would be that a good airing plus a room fragrance would be a good idea as the room did smell just a tiny bit musty - probably because of the humidity. But that was a very minor thing. Highly recommend. You book directly with the therapist by phone.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleydark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Azabu Day Spa also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Azabu Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing