We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Owesome”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tobys at Byron Bay

Your own private oasis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private oasis
Classic but modern beach house Plenty of room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Your own private oasis
Classic but modern beach house
Plenty of room
Outdoor dining
Recent pic of the garden & how quickly it has grown. Even more privacy now.
Master bed opens to a private North facing deck.
Morning Coffee?
Private main bedroom en-suite
Large open plan Kitchen
Large dining area
Relax
Bedroom two.
King size comfort.
Clarkes Beach - 10 mins flat stroll from Toby's
Classic lines at the Pass. Photo courtesy www.SurfingArt.com.au
Looking south from Cape Byron
Cape Byron- an excellent morning walk from Toby's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole_Co...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Owesome”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much James for letting me celebrate my 50th birthday at Toby's after our original accommodation cancelled on us last minute. A beautiful well equiped place to stay. A gorgeous spacious home for our group of 8 girls. Close to everything and within easy walking distance to town. We were all so impressed that there will be future bookings from some of us to return with our families sometime soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home ”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our first impression was wow! An absolutely stunning home! The pictures don't do it justice. It was everything we wanted and more.
Ideal location, short walk into town, no car needed.
Be mindful of noise, we had a noise complaint from neighbours in the afternoon, which impacted that day! However James was a wonderful host, very accommodating, easy to talk to and only a phone call away if needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas at Toby's !!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After travelling 33hrs from Manchester, it was absolutely wonderful to arrive at this fantastic home. The family thoroughly enjoyed celebrating the Christmas period here (even if it did rain all day). The house was very spacious with a fantastic outdoor area with pool and spa which was perfect for our family of 8. The location is fantastic with a short walk to the centre and beach - no need for a car! Upon arrival we had a very warm welcome and we were especially touched to find a Christmas tree had been collected from the bush especially for our arrival and our presents left under it!Thank you for making our Christmas so special in Byron Bay! We would highly recommend 'Toby's ' to anybody who wants to visit Byron Bay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda P
Dubbo, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous house in a great location”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Spacious house, comfortable beds and short walk away from town.... PERFECT!

Green garage was just around the corner which is so convenient if you forgot eggs for breaky! Kitchen has all the utensils I needed to cook great meals at home.

Loved Toby's at Byron Bay will definitely stay again... maybe a gals trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Kitchen great layout and everything I needed to create meals
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamGibbs
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Toby's Paradise Within Paradise”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Toby's offers a unique and luxurious environment crafted with care and attention to detail. From its expansive outdoor living and dining areas to the comfortable and beautifully appointed bedrooms the owners have left no stone unturned in providing a highly pleasing environment for guests wishing to holiday in Byron Bay. Of note is the layout of bedrooms and entertainment areas that make Toby's a perfect option for families or groups of friends who covet times of privacy as much as the opportunity to mingle and relax together. This would especially be the case for those with children keeping in mind the well separated entertainment lounge. The pool and spa are an integral element of the outdoor area and compliment the overall ambiance of this thoughtfully crafted environment.
Located near all the best attractions in Byron Bay Toby's is well situated with the beach, only 5 minutes drive, as too the town centre. Altogether Toby's offers a unique and thoughtfully designed environment that combines a high level of luxury and attention to detail whilst maintaining that special seaside feel.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guy w
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Toby's at Byron Bay = 5 star family fun!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Toby's at Byron Bay is a beautifully designed, warm, family friendly, home away from home. The feel of the property is very much contemporary Australian Beach Chic, with lots of light, timber finishes, combined with high quality fixtures and fittings. It is an easy walk (even for young children) from restaurants, shops and the beach.
The layout is cleverly designed so that 2 x families could easily be accommodated with enough living areas so that kids, adolescents, and adults get space to do their thing.
I recommend Toby's at Byron Bay to anyone wanting a family holiday in a beautiful well appointed home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: We walked through the door and went.....WOW!
Liked least: Spa was a bit cool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing