We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BreakFree Eco Beach
Nearby Hotels
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East on Byron(Byron Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
132
200
57
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
200
57
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbreak freestudio roomfree secure parkingnice balconyshort breakgood sizeclose to townhandy locationmain roadbbq areathe ground floorwould stay againself cateringminute walknice stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which directly adjoins the pool. Our kids loved it and already want to go back. We found Sharon to be most help full and obliging. Nothing is too much trouble. She is a real wealth of knowledge on Byron Bay.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. It is in a great location just a short stroll to beautiful Byron beaches and town centre. We love Byron and this will be our place to stay for now on. Thanks Sharon and team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Your praise is appreciated and has inspired my team and myself to provide even better service in the future. I have managed BreakFree Eco Beach for many years and it's a pleasure seeing guests return time and again. I especially enjoy watching how families have grown between each visit and assisting all age groups to book fun activities. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

A big thank you to Sharon and the team for making our stay always enjoyable....I'm a regular visitor to Byron and this will always be the place to stay...the location is perfect, a short walk to the beach and town centre but a good distance away from the noise...thank you!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank MaryYandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at BreakFree Eco Beach. It's great to hear you appreciated our service and had a lovely stay. BreakFree Eco Beach is a great base from which to enjoy all that Byron Bay and it's surrounds have to offer. Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great accommodation - just a quick walk into town or to the beach. The rooms are clean and comfy with good facilities. Our room had everything we needed. No noise from other guests or the street either. The staff were really friendly and happy to help with everything, The price for our stay was pretty reasonable given it was a last minute booking for the Australia Day long weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

It's great to hear you enjoyed our service and your stay at BreakFree Eco Beach. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed on to our team. We love sharing our knowledge of Byron Bay and helping our guests make the most of their stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our two night stay was fantastic. We found our one-bedroom apartment very comfortable and nicely appointed. Decor was fresh and apartment spotlessly cleaned. Access to town a nice short stroll and close proximity to beach makes it a repeat motel destination. Thank you Sharon for your genuine and friendly customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful rating and comments. They have been shared with our team and will inspire us to continue sharing our love of Byron and ensuring guests create lasting memories of their time at BreakFree Eco Beach. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Byron Bay is our favourite place and we visit often. Sadly this accomodation was seriously disappointing. Over priced for the standards they present. Starting with a 5 minute justification on why they hold 200$ for 7 days. Does it really take 7 days to check over a room? Is that legal? Imagine how much money they could be holding by doing this got every room for that amount of time!!! We have never experienced that anywhere and we are regular and experienced travellers.We are middle aged grandparents and don't feel the need to be informed of the consequences of playing with fire extinguishers! We noticed this accommodation is open to Schoolies, we don't all need to be spoken to or treated as! The patio and table were filthy, lounge seats and dining chairs full of sand. I refrained from sitting on the lounge and just used our bed to sit on as that was clean. Well apart from the throw at the bottom of the bed that had hairs stuck to it (not ours). Broken ironing board so clearly not checked after someone! recommend reduce prices or raise your standards.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DownunderLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thanks for your comments. They will assist us in raising our standards. The housekeeping items have been addressed and we apologise. We have high cleaning standards and are disappointed that your stay was not up to scratch. We prefer guests notify us immediately if they have any issues so that they can be rectified and the guest made comfortable. The $200 pre-authorisation does not leave the guest's account, however the bank holds the funds for 7 days. This procedure is communicated on websites and booking confirmations and ensures all guests are treated equally. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews