We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wollongbar Motel
Nearby Hotels
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
US$421
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$346
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
50
78
29
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
78
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbusy shoppingbbq utensilscentre of townminute walkdisabled accessbeach towelsprivate access to the beachrooms are spaciousgood sizefamily roomrestaurants and cafesstayed for one nightcomfortable staynight's sleepair conclose to shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Wollongbar for the Byron Bluesfest. Great location, only a few minutes stroll into the main shopping area, and a gate at the back of the property leading directly onto the beautiful Belongil beach, but very quiet. Rooms are spacious, the 2nd level ones have balconies looking over the swimming pool (and car park). The room we were in was a bit tired but comfy bed, very clean, and very pleasant and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Second level towards the back are quieter and have nice outlook over the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KayG_020454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Wollongbar Hotel on Thursday the 1st and Friday the 2nd of May. The hotel is picturesque ,the rooms are spacious and the location is the best. We throughly enjoyed the walkway to the beach from the hotel, the walkway leads you to the wreck. The service is personalised. I can't wait to come back! Ps the macadamia shortbread they leave in the room is amazing. Michelle and Angus

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squidgyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Located close to the beach - just across old railway tracks and some bushes. With a special back gate, you don't even need to walk on streets - straight to the beach! And it's close to the town centre. This is best if you're looking for some quiet time after returning from dinner and/or drinks.

The rooms aren't as new/shiny as in some other motels (eg Hibiscus), but overall I was very pleased with it. Definitely on my list for the future in Byron Bay

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The motel was presented beautifully - just like it's photos. It is a very pleasant short walk to the heart of Byron. The family room was very spacious and well presented. Side tables and bed moved easily/were on wheels (which helped). We loved the security door because the glass door could be wide open and we were secure. And above that all, the owners were very friendly, professional and flexible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Manager at Wollongbar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hi Lara
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope the rest of your road trip went off well. As with all our guests comments our location is perfect and it's always great to see people enjoying the Bay.
It was very nice meeting you and hope to see you in the future.
Thanks Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My work colleague and I always stay here when we come to Byron which is generally once a year.

Craig and his staff have always looked after us and been very friendly. The rooms are basic but clean and have everything we need.

The location is ideal between the beach and the cbd which is handy after a nice dinner and a few beers. We spend all dat in the car so it is great being able to walk everywhere.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank GMilhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig D, Manager at Wollongbar Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thanks for reviewing our venue Greg. It's great you enjoy our rooms and location and can wind down after work. Also good to see you appreciate the dining variety the Bay has to offer.
Regards Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews