We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean and easy :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie
2 reviews
“Lovely clean and easy :)”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Lovely, easy. Friendly and comfortable :) will stay again. I work in the industry and I thought the service was lovely, they were very genuine and efficient, I only stayed one night and it's all I needed, pool is lovely too

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph2387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    71
    20
    4
    8
See reviews for
41
95
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Sunseekers and loved it. Very basic, but clean. We stayed in the chatet, which was great, Loved having the chair outside the door which got early morning sun - perfect for me as I'm always up very early. The pool area is lovely. Very peaceful. To far to walk into town, but as we'd hired a car that didn't bother us. Plus being away from town you don't have the noise of the parying to contend with.
The owner's are very friendly (Kiwi guy), and went the extra mile. Would happily stay there again. Someone commented on a review for Sunseekers about the rooms not being cleaned daily - we found this to be the 'norm' in hotels/motels that we stayed at in Australia, but at least at Sunseekers they gave us clean towels daily and coffee etc. Looking at going back next year and without a doubt would stay there again.

Room Tip: We preferred the chalet rather than the motel block as we could park directly outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley62_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed here on our way up the coast and I'm very surprised by the person who gave it one star. I don't think they do service the rooms everyday if your only staying for two nights but would people rather pay more and have their bed made each day? I'd rather pay less and make my own! The owners were so lovely and friendly. They gave great advice on eating at fish heads which was yummy. We also ate at a cheaper restaurant called Asia joes which was fabulous. The rooms here are comfortable, not overly modern but have everything you require. The pool is lovely and as they are just out of town a little it is a lot more peaceful. We would definitely stay here again. Great value for money recommend they keep the prices the same to compete with the competition in town.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzteeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Booked in as a drive by one night recently. We were on a short road trip with no plans, and ended up in Byron Bay. I found this place to be very clean and comfortable, well appointed and great value for money. The managers were lovely and very helpful, so much so that we chose to stay there again a few days later on our way home. Would definitely recommend!

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Clean, 2kms from beach hotel. Easy in, easy out. Comfy beds, good shower, lighting and air con. Would visit again. Loved the beachy, simple decor and how quiet it was. Parking is right next to the unit, staff are friendly and all three guests were impressed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ministryofruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

An older establishment. We stayed here about 17 years ago. Place has been repainted and the service was friendly. Nice quiet location for families. The pool, gardens and lawns were well kept. It was nice to have free wifi, but my bullock and dray is somewhat quicker.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bossyonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I wont be returning to this motel. We stayed for two nights and they did not clean the room after night 1. They did not replace the tissue box and they didnt even make the bed. The air con unit was automated at 23 degrees and it would constantly flick on and off during the night. It is in walking distance to the middle of town (about 20 mins), but is it really worth it? it really needs to be redone and revamped.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay

Property: Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Address: 100 Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While Byron Bay is a well-known playground for some, it is a place of relaxation, contemplation and unparalleled beauty for others. Byron Sunseeker Motel is situated close enough to enjoy the many offerings of the township, yet it is far enough away from the party scene to ensure your relaxation. Your hosts, Deborah and Graham, take pride in the serene atmosphere that is provided at Byron Sunseeker Motel. As a guest you will appreciate their undertaking to provide a relaxing experience that allows you to unwind in the comfortable rooms and within the peaceful confines of the grounds. Come and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Sunseeker Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing